We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I Stayed at this location and the staff was wonderful. Joey checked my friend and me in and he the very sweet and personable. Liz checked us out and was very knowledgeable of the area and was very kind. The room was clean and the room service was fast and the prices were very reasonable. They have an excellent blue cheese burger and the bar tender made us some great drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 906ChristinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 525 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were met by an enthusiastic staff member who not only checked us in but personallyl escorted us to the new, beautiful fitness room. She also gave us the full run down on the restaurant and bar. We could see that the lobby was a great place to congregate and watch a game on TV. The feel of the place is welcoming and it is well located if you need to be on the West side of El Paso. It is very close to the Coronoado and Upper Valley. You can also make a nice day trip from here to Old Mesilla and Las Cruces. It is also reasonably close to UTEP, if that is what brings you to EP. On the negative side, the rooms have window units to provide air conditioning and heat. These are quite noisey and insure that you will never have a quiet experience in this hotel. If you shut the units completely off, you will hear the I-10 noise. What's worse is that the curtains don't close completely and the hotel has bright neon lights outside each window. All it would take to close these curtains completely is to add some magnets to the edges of the curtains and then they could be snapped tightly closed. Another problem is that the faucets--shower and sink-- do not indicate which direction is hot and cold. You would assume that left is hot and right is cold but we could not get hot water. When we called the front desk, they said that some of the faucets have been installed backwards. Even when we got the instructions -- the water took 5-6 minutes to heat up. This is ridiculous --especially when the room comes with the standard request that we not ask for daily towel changes in order to save water consumption. With these gripes included, I have tried other West side hotels and I am afraid that this is the best EP has. The owners should upgrade the facility to match the high quality of the personnel it has on site. If the rooms were as great as the staff, this place would sparkle.

Room Tip: 6205 is a split level room with an upstairs and downstairs. If you don't like stairs, avoid thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliceceil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We were not in El Paso for sightseeing--instead to just visit family. We have family on both the east and west side of the city. This location was excellent for us as the HI is near I-10, easy on/easy off. It was clean, and staff members were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yostwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My experience with Holiday in sunland park has been excellent. They are truely a home away from a home. All staffs were so great. I have a lot of time with them and get to know them personally. They tried to make your stay as comfortable as they can. Restaurant staffs, Bartender (Jorge and others ),. Chef (Roslando and others ), and Front Counter staff (Elizabeth and others), drivers, and housekeeping staffs are one of the best. I cannot complain anything about their service. I enjoy stay it at this place. Two thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: good internet connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel about 100 nights in the past two years. The staff is very attentive to detail, they make it a point to learn your name and habits, and are always friendly and cooperative. The rooms are very good - maid service always does a great job. The pool and hot tub are open all year round and kept in great shape. Workout facilities are top notch, room service is always prompt and the food is good.

Manager's reception on Tuesday evening is always a good time. Luis and Thelma take great care of you in the morning for a quick breakfast before work, and Jorge knows what you want to drink in the evening before you even ask. If you have any issues at all, just ask for Elizabeth. She treats all guests in a very courteous and professional manner and can accomplish any seemingly impossible to routine task with amazing efficiency.

I highly recommend this hotel - you won't be dissapointed!

Room Tip: Ask for good wireless room - some are better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjw-Conti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed Jan 13 and 14 2012. Room was small and bathroom very small. Carpet showed stains and did not appear clean. Bedding was clean but worn and need of replacement. Rooms are set in quads with direct street access which is not the safest. However they do allow small pets so the access makes it easier for that reason. Interstate access is great in and out about the best it can get and the place is quiet with many good facilities. The staff are exceptionally helpful, neat, and very polite. I would stay here again but 2 to 3 stars is a more honest ranking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alamo2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I travelled with a friend to get out of town. The workout facilities are great. Enjoyed the fridge and microwave in my room. Jorge remembered my name when I returned to the bar the second night. I had about four off the wall requests for the front desk and Elizabeth was able to assist me with them all!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowreyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
12.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park

Address: 900 Sunland Park Drive, El Paso, TX 79922-1324 (Formerly Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland Pk Dr & I-10 W)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in El Paso
#8 Business Hotel in El Paso
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service hotel located in El Paso's west side. Minutes away from El Paso International Airport, Fort Bliss, The University of Texas at El Paso, and tons of shopping. Free breakfast is always included with your stay as well as 24-hour shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland & i-10 w. Hotel El Paso
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland And i-10 w.
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing