We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Muleshoe
1 review
“great Place”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Wyndham without any doubt is by far the best I have ever stayed at! The rooms were great! the people who were at the front desk went out of their way to meet my needs. The maid service was outstanding! the beds were like the best, slept like a baby which doesn't happen at any of my stays elsewhere. Everything was just Great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, from our comfy beds in our guest rooms, front desk staff and housekeeping staff. We love to hear when our guests are pleased. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travels. Best Regards, Vanessa Borunda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    267
    234
    118
    113
See reviews for
288
120
63
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is located across the parking lot from the airport - very nice lobby and outdoor area - the pool was not heated though - and it is not really close to be able to walk to local restaurants. There is a bar/restaurant on the premises - and free parking and wifi which helped.

Room Tip: Request a room with a courtyard view - otherwise you will be looking directly at the airport parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are please you enjoyed our hotels location across from the airport. As you mentioned we do have a restaurant and lounge on the premises, free parking , and free WIFI for our guests convenience. We look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels, Vanessa Borunda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have a charge of $117.50 on bill but credit bill shows: $238.95.
Now change rate to yank it's $216.78. So it seems they snared a extra $100.00 US. What to hell is that!!! Credit card was only used at front desk. Don't stay here they rip you off and I am not finished with them, not by a long shot!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gizmo123calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Paso hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park

Property: Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Address: 2027 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and Entertainment at the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark Located just steps from the El Paso International Airport with an on-site seasonal waterpark, the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is an oasis for the business traveler and a playground for vacationers to the area. Guests to the hotel find a quiet setting offering a warm ambience accented by comprehensive on-site amenities and top-notch service. The hotel is also the closest full-service hotel to the Robert E. Lee gate at Fort Bliss and conveniently located within a short drive to Cielo Vista Mall, the El Paso Convention Center, and all of downtown El Paso. This one of a kind property offers a seasonal water park with a four-story waterslide, kiddy waterfall pool and the largest hotel swimming pool in El Paso. A full-service restaurant and lounge along with free Wi-Fi and a business center make it easy for guests to accomplish everything they need to do without leaving the hotel. Free parking and free shuttle service within three miles of the hotel make it easy to get around. At the end of the day, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or spend some time catching up with friends by the fire pit, the perfect location for those chilly El Paso evenings. The Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark offers 121 spacious courtyard rooms along with 151 two-room tower suites. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, comfortable bedding, refrigerators and microwaves. Specialty suites are available with a full-size private hot tub along with a living room, wet bar and refrigerator. The Presidential Suite offers a king-size bed, a whirlpool-style tub, a wet bar, a living room, a dining room and two televisions. With 17,000 square feet of meeting and convention space including a tiered theatre, the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is the best choice for meetings, reunions, and distinctive weddings. The space and the staff are flexible and ready to meet the needs of any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing