We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms in bad need of upgrade, poor internet connection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Tucson
1 review
“Rooms in bad need of upgrade, poor internet connection”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

There was no vent cover for the heating and AC unit on the wall and you can see inches and inches of dust and debris. The internet and cable went out for an entire evening. I did not know how "painful" staying in your hotel room without internet or television can be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Devin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the internet and cable not being functional the night of your stay. We do understand how frustrating it was that night especially since the outage was due to a bird chewing thru a wire outside our building. The Electric company did there best to repair it as timely as possible and our cable and internet company did the same. Again please accept our sincere apologizes for this night. Best Regards, Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    269
    238
    119
    118
See reviews for
299
124
63
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a sporting tournament. First, the hotel did not put us with the rest of the team. Then, even after four requests, they never provided any maid service. Finally after calling them for a 5th time, they did bring us towels. When I left the hotel, I asked for some type of discount for no maid service and they told me it was against their policy to give discounts. The worst part of this was when discussing this with the Director of Guest Services, she and the other guy behind the counter we rude and condescending. On top of all this, there were ants in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We hosted the region conference at the airport Wyndham hotel November 1-3
The service was very good, the facility great, the food excellent, and the service very good. The participants from through out the country enjoyed the weekend. The only complaint we had was the initial reserving of rooms. People were told there were no rooms available when we still had rooms reserved for our evwent. Thank you to Juan Gonzales and Debbie in sales for taking care of this and keeping everything running smoothly. We will come back to your hotel when we host another event.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and use of our Hotel for your Conference. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel which in turn helps us improve. We are pleased to hear all of your attendees enjoyed there stay from the service to the food. Both Debbie and Juan are very good at handling any issues in a timely matter and I am happy to hear they were able to handle the issue with the rooms. We look forward to hosting your next event in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel for hosting your Conference. Best Regards, Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park

Property: Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Address: 2027 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and Entertainment at the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark Located just steps from the El Paso International Airport with an on-site seasonal waterpark (please contact the hotel directly for waterslide times of operation), the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is an oasis for the business traveler and a playground for vacationers to the area. Guests to the hotel find a quiet setting offering a warm ambience accented by comprehensive on-site amenities and top-notch service. The hotel is also the closest full-service hotel to the Robert E. Lee gate at Fort Bliss and conveniently located within a short drive to Cielo Vista Mall, the El Paso Convention Center, and all of downtown El Paso. This one of a kind property offers a seasonal water park with a four-story waterslide, kiddy waterfall pool and the largest hotel swimming pool in El Paso. A full-service restaurant and lounge along with free Wi-Fi and a business center make it easy for guests to accomplish everything they need to do without leaving the hotel. Free parking and free shuttle service within three miles of the hotel make it easy to get around. At the end of the day, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or spend some time catching up with friends by the fire pit, the perfect location for those chilly El Paso evenings. The Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark offers 121 spacious courtyard rooms along with 151 two-room tower suites. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, comfortable bedding, refrigerators and microwaves. Specialty suites are available with a full-size private hot tub along with a living room, wet bar and refrigerator. The Presidential Suite offers a king-size bed, a whirlpool-style tub, a wet bar, a living room, a dining room and two televisions. With 17,000 square feet of meeting and convention space including a tiered theatre, the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is the best choice for meetings, reunions, and distinctive weddings. The space and the staff are flexible and ready to meet the needs of any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing