We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were friendly and helpful, but signs of ongoing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful, but signs of ongoing maintenance--ladders, old rain gutters, orange construction cones--were strewn about the outside areas. The two closest ice machines didn't work. The fire pit was out of order. There's only one bar tender and no waitress during happy hour, so service was very slow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank miguelito824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our staff was pleased to hear you recognized there friendly and helpful service. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the items which were not working. We have corrected these issues and we look forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels,
Vanessa Barrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have attended many business events here at the Wyndham and the hotel is extremely nice. Easy walk to the airport makes it very convenient for travelers. I recommended this hotel for my family when they flew in from out-of-town. Their room was impressive, with perfect views of the huge conquistador statue in front of the airport. The pool/waterslide are also very nice. The food could be a little better. Every meal I have had here is edible, but not spectacular. Rumor has it that a new chef has been hired, we shall see.

Would definitely recommend this place though due to convenience and upkeep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for all your kind comments about our hotel and the convenience we offer being located near the airport. Our onsite restaurant, lounge, pool and slide are just a few of the extra amenities we offer. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the view. Chef Amos is always open to comments and we will share yours with him. Again thank you for your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Safe Travels,
Vanessa Barrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was a surprisingly nice place for being an "airport hotel." It was clean, relatively updated, and comfortable. The rooms are of a decent size and suitable for business travel. Most importantly the rooms are quiet with no significant noise from the flight activity at the airport.

The hotel is literally an easy 120 meter walk from the airport terminal.

Only 2 Complaints --

First is that some people seem to get breakfast buffet vouchers upon check-in and some don't with no real tie to how they made their reservations.

Second is that front desk management screwed up the wake up calls for people on several consecutive days.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUSTPLAYING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for naming our hotel "Comfortable, Clean and Updated." We pride ourselves in making sure every guest has a great experience while they are here. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay!

Safe Travels,
Vanessa Barrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kenneth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was at the Wyndham for a week long stay. The suite was very nice and the stay was very enjoyable. Everything needed as at the hotel and the convenience to the airport is great. Breakfast we very good each day and Jose was super attentive in the dining room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank CarlyPell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about the Wyndham El Paso Airport. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our suite for your recent stay and you were able to join us for breakfast every day. We agree Jose is very attentive in our dinning area and we will be sure to share your comments with him.
Again thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Safe Travels,
Vanessa Barrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park

Address: 2027 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: $91 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and Entertainment at the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark Located just steps from the El Paso International Airport with an on-site seasonal waterpark (please contact the hotel directly for waterslide times of operation), the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is an oasis for the business traveler and a playground for vacationers to the area. Guests to the hotel find a quiet setting offering a warm ambience accented by comprehensive on-site amenities and top-notch service. The hotel is also the closest full-service hotel to the Robert E. Lee gate at Fort Bliss and conveniently located within a short drive to Cielo Vista Mall, the El Paso Convention Center, and all of downtown El Paso. This one of a kind property offers a seasonal water park with a four-story waterslide, kiddy waterfall pool and the largest hotel swimming pool in El Paso. A full-service restaurant and lounge along with free Wi-Fi and a business center make it easy for guests to accomplish everything they need to do without leaving the hotel. Free parking and free shuttle service within three miles of the hotel make it easy to get around. At the end of the day, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or spend some time catching up with friends by the fire pit, the perfect location for those chilly El Paso evenings. The Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark offers 121 spacious courtyard rooms along with 151 two-room tower suites. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, comfortable bedding, refrigerators and microwaves. Specialty suites are available with a full-size private hot tub along with a living room, wet bar and refrigerator. The Presidential Suite offers a king-size bed, a whirlpool-style tub, a wet bar, a living room, a dining room and two televisions. With 17,000 square feet of meeting and convention space including a tiered theatre, the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is the best choice for meetings, reunions, and distinctive weddings. The space and the staff are flexible and ready to meet the needs of any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing