We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is a 90 second walk from baggage claim and that is with bags in tow, this really can't be beat! Service is above average, the breakfast buffet is amazing and a deal at the current price. I was expecting something closer to the properties than trade under the other Wyndham brands, this was more Marriott than Super 8.

The only problem with this property is that it was expanded on the cheap, constructed with wooden frames that have aged and now creak greatly. I was on a second floor room in one of the outer buildings and was causing a creak with every second step, I cannot imagine this was pleasant for the occupants below me given my late arrival. The main building may not have this problem.

Room Tip: request high floor to avoid unwanted noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExiledinExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for commenting on our convenient location and our amazing breakfast buffet. Our above average service is exactly what our staff strives for. We appreciate all your comments and we hope to see you in the future to stay in one of our tower suites as you mentioned in our main building.

Safe Travels,

Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    268
    236
    119
    115
See reviews for
292
123
63
555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to El Paso. I have good experience with Wyndham hotels but this one was a disappointment. I stayed in RM 2210. This section of the hotel appears to be an addition. The sound insulation in this addition is lacking. Room TV and conversations can be heard in the hall and through the walls in the room. Walking down the hall on the 2nd floor was noisy. It had a hollow sound and was squeaky. The room was average; however, the in room heater and air conditioner is VERY LOUD. I was forced to turn it off at night so I could sleep. The BIG PLUS - The hotel does provide FREE Wi-Fi. Based on my experience, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocool3754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Paso hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our stay at this Wyndham was great. We loved the fact that it is located at the airport. It was so close we could walk out the doors of the airport right across the parking lot and enter the hotel. The accommodations were nice and the hotel itself was very relaxing and the view was amazing. I recommend staying here to anyone traveling to the El Paso area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermanmalloy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about the Wyndham El Paso Airport. As you mentioned we are located close to the airport and we strive to please every guest. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy another relaxing experience!
Safe Travels,
Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was surprised to read negative reviews about this hotel. We've been staying here between flights in and out of El Paso for several years and have ALWAYS been satisfied with our stays. The rooms are clean, suites extremely comfortable and convenient, and the service continues to be friendly and competent. The convenient of a bar, restaurant with a somewhat limited menu, and breakfast buffet make it a perfect stay for us. Long-term parking is available at the hotel and at a business nearby. We make the Wyndham our "home" in El Paso.

Room Tip: We prefer being in the main building, but having a room in the back area and taking our suitcases th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judyrae_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Wyndham El Paso Airport for your home away from home. We will continue to do our very best to remain your preferred hotel while in El Paso.
Thank you for all your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Safe Travels,

Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valann38
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

There must be better places to stay in El Paso. The staff is rude at the front desk, I had maintenance knocking on my door at 9 pm an at 7 am without request. I had to walk through a courtyard and two buildings to get to my room. Breakfast is mediocre. Stay at another hotel. There has to be better places in El Paso.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veglover38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park

Property: Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Address: 2027 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and Entertainment at the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark Located just steps from the El Paso International Airport with an on-site seasonal waterpark, the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is an oasis for the business traveler and a playground for vacationers to the area. Guests to the hotel find a quiet setting offering a warm ambience accented by comprehensive on-site amenities and top-notch service. The hotel is also the closest full-service hotel to the Robert E. Lee gate at Fort Bliss and conveniently located within a short drive to Cielo Vista Mall, the El Paso Convention Center, and all of downtown El Paso. This one of a kind property offers a seasonal water park with a four-story waterslide, kiddy waterfall pool and the largest hotel swimming pool in El Paso. A full-service restaurant and lounge along with free Wi-Fi and a business center make it easy for guests to accomplish everything they need to do without leaving the hotel. Free parking and free shuttle service within three miles of the hotel make it easy to get around. At the end of the day, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or spend some time catching up with friends by the fire pit, the perfect location for those chilly El Paso evenings. The Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark offers 121 spacious courtyard rooms along with 151 two-room tower suites. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, comfortable bedding, refrigerators and microwaves. Specialty suites are available with a full-size private hot tub along with a living room, wet bar and refrigerator. The Presidential Suite offers a king-size bed, a whirlpool-style tub, a wet bar, a living room, a dining room and two televisions. With 17,000 square feet of meeting and convention space including a tiered theatre, the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is the best choice for meetings, reunions, and distinctive weddings. The space and the staff are flexible and ready to meet the needs of any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing