We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems with Flies and Other Things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our room was full of flies - 5 or 6 of them. We spent a good 30 minutes getting rid of them.

The electrical cords were all unplugged and none of the lights or equipment worked. The manager came and plugged them back in (they are hidden behind the bed and difficult to get to).

A layer of dust and dirt was showing above the doorway.

A long hair was in the bath tub. There was mold around the tub.

A chunk of ceiling (about 9x9 inches) was gone from the ceiling. More to come?

The handle on the faucet was extremely loose. I fixed it.

The pop machine took my money and didn't return any product. The manager refunded the money so quickly that it made me think that this happened all the time.

The breakfast area was dirty. The floor around the waffle station was filthy. The cereal area and dispensing equipment were dirty. No fruit. The eating area was in the lobby so people coming and going walk right through the tables. No newspapers available at 7am.

Reception was excellent. The person on duty was friendly and helpful. This is what keeping me from rating this as a 1.

We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing I-10 get all the noise from the highway directly but the air conditioners will drow...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 175 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Marfa, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I got me a king size bed for my wife my pet and myself at a great price. Restaurants right next door Andale restaurant was "AWESOME" Saturday night good food and club night was great at Andale excellent music. Right off the Interstate but if you ask for a room in the back it's even better no noise. Just up the street is a Wal Mart open 24 hours go shoping and then go to the Cielo Vista mall and movie theaters to catch a movie. I will always stay here for my weekend getaways or what ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had to book a last minute one night hotel room for my family and I this week. Really regret to have picked this hotel. I had requested a non-smoking room and the one they gave us smell horrible. I requested to change rooms and the front desk clerk was kind enough to give us another room. No smell this time but they definitely have some water leaks issues. The carpet was wet in the corner of the room with the bathroom next to it. Very unpleasant specially having a 22 month old in the room. Bathroom wasn't very clean. Dirty small pool. Since it was only one night to take a flight back to Florida we decided to stay but I hated it. Expend the extra money for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playa100pre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Detroit, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Light above sink not working. Shower curtain not the right size for the tub, it barely reaches the top of tub. Table in room (221) very wobbly, I expected it to topple over when I put my duffle bag on it.

Part of the reason we selected this hotel was the pool/hot tub. Turns out they are being "remodeled". I used quotes because they appear to have been defunct for quite some time (lots of dirt and lounge chair in empty pool) and there doesn't seem to be ANY work going on to "remodel" them.

That being said, the room appears clean and for the money is not a bad choice.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bobebob69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank voxpapaly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The price was $62-65 per night for a 2 bed room. It was dirty and run down - seemed like it should have been a $35 room. I have stayed in other La Quintas and it really surprised me that they have hotels like this. The door jam and weather stripping were falling apart. The chairs were filthy and and had large rips. The walls were dirty and in need of cleaning or maybe painting. The sink dripped on the floor splashing me feet when I used it - and it has been this way for a while because the tile is stained from it. The bathroom fan was obnoxiously loud - looked really old. The bathtub would not drain fast enough and filled with water during my showers. Carpet had big stains. The room had a bit of a smell to it - kind of like hair spray or something? The shower tile grout was dirty and looked to me like it was moldy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klfp89dsf987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#57 of 81 in El Paso
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#50 of 81 in El Paso
555 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista

Address: 9125 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-7038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $53 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing