We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camino Real El Paso
Nearby Hotels
$138
$123
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham El Paso(El Paso)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$95
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
65
112
89
78
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
112
89
78
83
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 427 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice property, good location. Stayed there for three nights but not too sure I would go back unless there were some updates. Free WI-FI, however very poor quality and very slow speeds. Was pretty much useless. TV is from from the 1990's, old tube TV with poor picture quality. Mattresses were a little hard and the bathrooms are pretty much out of date.

Rooms were large and clean, however room layouts are poor. No desks for laptops, no view of the TV unless sitting on your bed. Font desk friendly and on-site restaurant was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and were completely unhappy. We arrived to a dirty room, hair on the pillow and tub, and a stained comforter. They moved our room the next day but that night it was so cold in our room they had to bring us a space heater and we had to sleep in our jackets. The last night we came up to our room to find a 4 inch cockroach in front of our door and a mouse trap under my bed. In the 4 days we were there there was never a manager; we had advanced paid and could only leave and get our money back if we talked to him. We were stuck there. No one is running the hotel and it shows. It's too bad because the building looks nice on the outside.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunsoaker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the Camino Real Hotel for the first time. Based on my experience, it will definitely not be my last! The hotel itself is beautiful. The instant I walked in I felt as though I traveled back in time. The Dome Bar inside the hotel is also charming. A jazz band played as hotel patrons sipped their spirits. It was very classy indeed!
Our hotel room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. But besides the many amenities the Camino provides, the hotel staff made our stay all the more enjoyable. Will Varela, the front desk supervisor, was especially helpful. He gave us great recommendations on what local bars to visit and also arranged our transportation to the Union Plaza, a bar district in downtown El Paso.

Thanks again Camino! I cannot wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

i loved the traditional feel of the hotel. I felt like i was in a Classical Hollywood movie.The entrance and lobby are beautiful, the room was spacious, the remodeled bathroom was divine, and the bed hugged me like a pillow. This experience is one i will never forget. The staff is the absolute friendliest, professional, and attendative ive seen in a while. One gentleman in particular (Will) was exceptional in keeping myself and my guests happy. Everything we asked for and More was provided without hesitation and with-in minutes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like the experience classic downtown El Paso.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J5377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nothing extra special here. Be sure to get all items from room when you check out. Went back next day for items left in room day before, items managed to check out too. Staff was not very helpful in this. You need to speak to this person, no this person and talk to so and so.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTown_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews