We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Sunland Park Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport(El Paso)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn El Paso East(El Paso)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$74
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
39
41
25
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
41
25
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelplace to staywalking distanceother hotelsconvenient locationinterstatecomforttexas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 146 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2008

What a dive! $79.00 per night? Filthy, room smelled bad. I would not recommend this hotel. Not up to the standards of any other best western Ive ever stayed at.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank Dumbdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Virginia
37
Reviewed February 3, 2006

I use Best Western regularly on travel for work. This was by far the worst Best Western I have ever stayed at. It is a two-story, outdoor entrance motel. The continental breakfast was the worst ever (packaged honey buns, rice crispies and coffee). There were cockroaches in the room. The towels were not clean. The one redeeming quality was the young man serving as afternoon clerk.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2005

Not the usual standard of Best Western. We paid £40 per room per night but it didn't meet my expectations after staying at other hotels in the same price range. It was conveniently located for Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino. The rooms were clean but the hallways could do with some attention. A lick of paint and new carpets would brighten the place up. The desk clerk was unattentive but the facilities, pool etc were adequate for a one night stay. I would try somewhere else if going to El Paso again.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TANYA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
El Paso
19
Reviewed December 18, 2004

Before moving to El Paso, I made several trips to find a job, an apartment, etc. For two of my visits I stayed at the Best Western at Sunland Park. When I received my credit card bill I noticed that I had been charged for an extra room. I called several times to try to solve the problem. The person that would answer the phone would always direct me to someone else who couldn't help and that person would tell me to talk to someone else. Finally, after trying for several days, they told me thay couldn't help me and to talk to my credit card company. No one ever had any answers for me and the owner who worked there was never available to speak with.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarCindy, Manager at Best Western Sunland Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews