We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sunland Park Inn
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel is located in an area where security is an issue. Hotel layout has a driveway behind the rooms at the back of the hotel with no parking access. I did not feel secure in this area, The bed in the room was uncomfortable and the pillows were half-sized, they looked like a ball, were very firm and uncomfortable as they did not support the head correctly. I did not get a good nights rest and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    23
    22
    14
See reviews for
39
39
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

front lobby clerk gave us wrong room keys, room telephones did not work, changed rooms twice to find rooms with working telephones, large fight just outside rooms at 3 a.m., telephones would not work to call 911 or front dest area, in morning day clerk sleeping on top of front counter...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, CA, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is the worst Best Western we have ever stayed in, although it's not the fault of the staff. This building needs to be torn down as everything is out of date and shopworn looking. They advertise breakfast is included; however, they have only 3 tables so there was no place to sit. We had to run the hot water for ten minutes to get it even moderately warm -- never did get hot. Just awful. We will stay in Las Cruces next time as the Best Western there is quite nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at this Best Western on the west side of El Paso because we read the reviews of the hotels on the east side. Even though the price was a bit more, we liked the reviews and the safer location.

We were in El Paso to pick up our repaired truck at the Ford dealer across town.

The staff was very nice but what impressed us was the high quality of linens and towels. Loved the refrigerator and the microwave. Breakfast was okay. They had a nice variety to select but the eggs, meat and hot pocket weren't that tasty. They had three fruits to select.

Overall, a very nice place and if we can get that far on our next trip through Texas, we will plan to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryD1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

They built this motel on a small piece of land next to a very busy road. Be sure to get rooms in the back, although all the parking is elsewhere. I did not feel real secure. Breakfast was ok, cleanliness was on the edge. It is not bad, but next time I will try elsewhere.

Room Tip: in the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Best Western is a hotel chain that always upholds a high degree of service, cleanliness and pleasant room décor. Never disappointed, beds are comfortable and I love the duvet covered comforters and the extra pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra3052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was near very good restaurants and shopping - with easy access to the freeway. We arrived late and were tired, but enjoyed eating at a nice restaurant nearby. We were up and gond before breakfast, so no comment on what was served. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CletaS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#50 of 81 in El Paso
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#59 of 81 in El Paso
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#54 of 81 in El Paso
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunland Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunland Park Inn

Property: Best Western Sunland Park Inn
Address: 1045 Sunland Park Dr, El Paso, TX 79922-1325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunland Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sunland Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunland Park Hotel El Paso
El Paso Best Western
Best Western El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing