We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value, Good Location”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel is located very close to El Paso airport and is a Hilton property if you are a Hilton Honors member. If your are going to be in the El Paso area for a few days, hotel has a completely equipped kitchen which was nice. The rooms are large and spacious and the complimentary breakfast and managers reception in the evening are a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are pleased to know that you found great value in our hotel. We strive to give the our guest a bang for their buck by providing useful amenities, great space, and amazing service. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    91
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
72
39
21
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vidor, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. I was pleased with everything from check-in to check-out! Staff was friendly and room was very clean. Breakfast was great as well. Will defiantly go back and look for Homewood suites whenever I travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our staff was friendly as this brings a lot of comfort to all of our guests. Our breakfast is a very important amenity that we offer our guests, therefore, it is very satisfying to know that we are accomplishing the delivery of this amenity at a great level. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to choose us on your next visit to El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was quite surprised on how friendly everyone was and how well kept the hotel is. Our room was perfect and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing i would say to improve is the pillows they were somewhat flat, but otherwise i can not complain about anything.

We held a small luncheon for the Volleyball team and the star went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. Daniel at the front counter was very helpful and made sure that nothing went wrong, and David the kitchen staff along with the woman that took care of breakfast were there the whole time and ensured we had everything for the luncheon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2beonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. We are so glad to know that our staff made a great impression as we strive to make you feel at home when in our hotel. We are currently in the process of changing not only our pillows, but our bedding. Soon you should be able to see these changes in all Homewood Suites as it is a National project. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you like the smell of Burning Tar in your room, stay at this Hotel. This Hotel is located right in front of a refinery, and at nite, they flare and the odor is so bad that it makes your eyes burn. Location is good and is located with other good hotel brands close to the airport. But I suggest you stay somewhere closer to the Airport away from this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I want to begin by thanking your for staying with us during your last visit to El Paso. Also, I apologize for the inconvenience that the refinery smell caused you and your wife. This is a very rare issue as we usually do not have this problem specially at this severity. We are working with the refinery to try to find a solution to avoid this problem. We hope that you reconsider staying with us again as this is not a usual problem at our property. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, CA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very clean hotel, Friendly Staff, wonderful accommodations. Hotel is not geared for family. I wished I had known before hand. My bad. Great for business trips. The kitchenette was very helpful. For a couple great. My teenage daughter was with me. She slept on the sofa bed. Very comfortable. But had to be made daily.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable and will continue to wok on making sure that all of the families that stay with us feel that this hotel is geared to their need as out goal is to make every kind of traveler feel at home. Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week while in town for business. Great place for business as it offers free breakfast and even free dinner Mon-Thurs. Bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows and shower had great water pressure. I would def stay here next time I am in El Paso.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LuShun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I can't express how thirlled our team is to hear about your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and loyalty. We are extremely glad to know that we have gained your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Location appears fairly new and has the usual amenities as expected. Nothing really stood out - bed was comfortable, breakfast was the usual hotel items, and workers were friendly.

For the most part, the facility was clean and I felt safe there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. While we are glad to hear that you felt safe while staying at our property, we want to make sure that you also feel extremely satisfied with our amenities. I am glad to hear that everything was fine, but we will continue to make the effort to 'wow' our guests. We hope you stay with us again during your travels to El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Property: Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Address: 6656 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in El Paso
#12 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Homewood Suites
El Paso Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing