We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not That Close to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Actually this is a good place to stay; however, it is not that close to the airport. It look the shuttle more than 20 minutes to get to the airport and then it drove past me. I had to call again. After I got to the hotel, everything was very nice. A good dinner, etc.

The best part: We left early in the morning at 6:00 a half hour before the breakfast service officially began. We were still able to make a waffle, toast, and grab a banana before we left.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south. The hotel sits on a hill and the night lights are pretty
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUVANZANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

I am glad to hear that your stay at the hotel was pleasant. I want to apologize for the shuttle taking longer than usual to pick you up. This is an isolated issue that has since be adressed properly. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 316 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great facility and great staff. Hot breakfast in lobby dining really hit the spot. I enjoyed use of the fitness center. I will stay here again during my next trip. I only regret that I was not there during a weekday evening, so I could enjoy the manager's reception. I am convinced that Homewood Suites are a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay at our property was. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit so you can take full adavantage of our complimentary dinner along with beer and wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. TV station selection was good. The evening manager's reception was superb; food was very well prepared. Standard breakfast items were plentiful and filling. I highly recommend this hotel as it provides all of the resources required for business travel, is bear the airport, has free shuttle service, and is quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We truly appreciate your kind comments. It is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer. We are glad that you had a pleasureable experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Loved the breakfast selections and service. Enjoyed the well appointed M-Th dinner reception. Remote controlled ceiling fan in the suites was a plus. The smell of the nearby factories while outside was unpleasant but thankfully was not an issue while inside the hotel. Overall wonderful experience and would definitely use this facility during future business trips to El Paso.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to El Paso. We are very grateful to hear the kind comments you shared about our property. We are very excited to know that you will stay with us during your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had the privilege to stay at this hotel for five days in November. This was the best hotel stay ever! Everyone did their upmost to ensure that my stay was pleasant. The service they provided was better than at the "ritzier" hotels. Special thanks to Tony H. and Joseph "JB" for all of your assistance!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Roundthe1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

I can't express to you just how much your wonderful comments mean to us. Our main goal is to ensure that all of our guests feel comfortable, safe, and enjoy their stay at our property. Our team members all play an important role in accomplishing our goals. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to El Paso, and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I recently stayed in this Homewood Suites Hotel on November 24, 2013 and December 1, 2013 and absolutely loved, loved, loved this place. We arrived late after traveling through terrible weather (ice , sleet, and snow in West Texas). We were warmly greeted by Alyssa and her customer service is beyond great!!!! She was so kind and attentive. She checked in quickly and was so helpful with our WiFi issues and I can only say - She will go very far in her career!!!!! She has all the qualities of a top-notch customer service representative and she is to be commended.

Our suite was fantastic!!! Better than any of the hotels we have stayed in recently!!!! The suite was modern, clean, roomy and beyond reproach!!!!! I will never stay anywhere else when we are in El Paso.

We also stayed there one night on our return trip from California and received the same quality service from Lynda and again, the suite was fantastic. Homewood Suites - you are tops in my book. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! GL

Room Tip: Ask, and you will receive.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAM1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

I cannot thank you enough for sharing your kind comments with us. We are very excited to know that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. All of our staff was very proud to hear your compliments; it motivates us to continue working hard and putting our guest first. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to El Paso!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

For business travelers this is the place to stay. Good location, great staff, and very clean and safe. I work for the Army and we normally conduct group travel. The complimentary breakfast and Manager's reception help my team to conveniently get a great start or end to long days at work. The rooms are large and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

It was a pleasure having you and your team stay with us. We understand the sacrifice made by all of our guests when being away from home, that is why we strive to make you feel as comfortable possible. We want you to come to a place that provides safety and a warm atmosphere after your long days at work. We are extremely proud to hear that we were able to accomplish that. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Address: 6656 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in El Paso
#12 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $103 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Homewood Suites
El Paso Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing