We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and Conveinence” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Comfort and Conveinence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Mattress and pillows were awesomely comfortable. Convenience of delicious free breakfast and dinner made for a very easy going stay. Beer on Tap and wine at every dinner sitting was a excellent treat. It was a very pleasurable 6 weeks stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deeann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are ecstatic to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We measure our quality of service and amenities based on our guests' feed back and it is very satisfying to know that were able to meet your needs. As your self, some of our guest choose our property when staying in El Paso for longer periods of time, and we strive to make you feel comfortable and safe. Again, thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    87
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
65
37
21
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaukauna, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very clean facility. Would definitely stay there again. Liked the pet accomodations. Kitchen facilities were an added plus and very convenient when bringing in food from a long trip and staying over night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you Kevin for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased to know that you were able to enjoy some of the room ammenities that we have to offer. We strive to make our hotel convenient, clean, and safe for all of our guests and even their accompanying pets! We can't wait to have you stay in our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice staff, nice location but lousy shower draining. They need to check before checking people in to be sure showers drain. Other than that problem, the rooms were clean, bed very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Delia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable. Your comments were not taken lightly and rest assure that not only have we fixed the drain in the room that you stayed in, but have come up with a schedule to make sure we are checking this on all of our rooms. It is guest like you that allow us to continously improve our hotel; and that's why we value your opinion very much. We hope to see you back at our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I trqavel nearly every week. I learned this hotel is about 6-7 years old. My suite appeared newer than that. Thursday night reception incl.'s dinner which was good. OVerall this HS is above others I have been at. Bed was as good as the Hilton Garden Inn's. Super close to the airport when you have an early morning flight as I did, 6 AM. Shuttle is on demand and ready to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities that we have to offer. We strive to make all of our guests' stays convenient and enjoyable. We hope that you choose to stay with us during next visit to El Paso. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The property location is a bit odd to get to and this affected the rating a bit. The front desk needed to be reminded of preferences and my checkin included being given the wrong type of room. Once we got the room situated, the stay got better from that point on. The housekeeping staff did a great job with my room. My stay was for 12 days and for the most part it was a good stay. The property is a bit dated, but very functional and still provides for a comfortable stay. Restaurants are close by and if you get a chance, please order from the local pizza joint. It is good.

Room Tip: Corner room was really good. 233 close to stairs and elevator. There is plenty of parking in that ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RafySoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank ypu for your kinds comments. I am glad to know that the staff was able to turn around what started as a shaky stay. Your comments have been taken to heart and we are working on getting these issues resolved. As a Hilton hotel, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler / AZ, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Overall nice appearance. Needs some serious guidance for house keeping. The living room furniture and the carpet around them needed to be cleaned since they had a lot of stains. The bathtub is not properly installed. It trops about 1/3 of an inch when you step in it and the calking separates from the tub. The tub area smells moldy.(comes from the grout) The floor grout in the bathroom is very dirty. A USB charging hub in the bedroom (like in Hampton Inn Hotels) would be a great addition. Breakfast overall is ok, but waffles are only available every other day. Eggs are mostly not eatable, because they are too try and crummy. (sadly this is a problem in almost every hotel)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for notifying us of your concerns about our hotel. These comments are not lightly taken and we are working to improve on all the items that you have brought to our attention. We value your concerns as satisfying our guests is our number one priority. Again, thank you for your comments and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

A very friendly and quality place to stay while visiting in El Paso. I travel to El Paso frequently and always prefer to stay at the Homewood Suites. The complimentary breakfast is very good, the fitness center has the needed equipment and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your high reccomendation of our hotel. We are extremely proud to know that you stay with us on your every travel to El Paso. We appreciate your loyalty and in return vow to consitently provide you with great service, awesome food, and a place you can call home while you travel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton El Paso
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Property: Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Address: 6656 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in El Paso
#12 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Hilton
El Paso Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing