We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, very friendly and well run staff, very good breakfasts and dinners (Mon-Thurs). Nice property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
london ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean, very friendly and well run staff, very good breakfasts and dinners (Mon-Thurs). Nice property!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a very nice place! Great breakfasts and dinners m-t We had a king suite with a kitchen that was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. If you are headed west on I-10, take exit 25, turn left on Airway Boulevard (where the Starbucks is), go under the interstate and cross Gateway Boulevard East, then turn right, going behind the Holiday Inn Express and Hilton Garden Inn and there you are. easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for you comments and we are very pleased on the level of services the staff provided and we look foward to your next visit with us. Thank you and have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    91
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
73
40
21
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we didn't like the way they handled the pet charge. it came to us as a 75.00 non refundible charge even though we have well behaved very small dog that DID NOT make a mess anyware.

Had they informed us of this charge up front we would have NOT staded.

WHAT A LARGE HIDDEN CHARGE. I'M GIVING IT A POOR VALUE

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear have beautiful views at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We do want to apologize for not been informed of the pet fee at the property. We understand that all animals are different and some are maintained better than others. We must perform a deep clean of the room no matter how well groomed a pet is so that the next guest who stay can enjoy their stay. We do apologize for not been informing you and I will make sure the staff is well aware to inform you the guest. We hope you see us next time you are in town and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice stay at the Homewood Suites in El Paso. Very comfortable, clean, but not so easy to get to if you are headed west on I-10. Small fitness center, but has the necessities if you are willing to wait. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope if you are in the area again we have the pleasure of you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel that has the comfort of home. I had a king bed suite and it was so comfortable and roomy. The warm breakfast was a plus. I wish I would have arrived for the weeknight dinner but maybe next time. I was greeted warmly by the airport shuttle driver. He made the drive to the hotel go quickly. I was greeted by the hotel clerk who had a huge smile even though it was 9:30 at night. This hotel looks fairly new and my room was super clean and I felt I could stay here a long time and it not feel like a hotel. I will be back when in El Paso.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
I want to thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home and I am pleased to hear how welcomed you felt with your pick up at the airport, to your check-in process, and the clean suite you came home to. Thank you again and we cannot wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micha74b
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

great rooms, great food, great staff!! Very quiet rooms. They offer a great hot breakfast with rotating selection. The dinners are very good too. Not what you usually get! We were here with a group of people to work on Fort Bliss. If we worked late we called in for dinner (yes, it was that good) and asked if they can put it in our room and they sure did. Loved the service. Beds are awesome.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micha74b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and we are glad you had such a great time as we look foward to your next visit! Thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We enjoyed three nights at this hotel and felt very much at home and welcomed by the staff. They serve not only a full breakfast every morning, but also a full dinner on weeknights at no extra charge. This was an unexpected blessing for us...and the food was delicious! Many soldiers from Ft Bliss stay here and they are honored for their service by this management. The room was spacious and included the full kitchen, a living room and bedroom area with lots of room for spreading out. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryNutCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is by far the very best hilton property, the homewood suites. FULL kitchens, great updated tv and beds are very comfy. The wood flooring and carpet in these rooms make this a great place to stay. The pool and hottub are protected from wind and dust by the building surrounding it, and that makes it a very comfortable place to stay! Loved it, would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the south side, you can see mountains and juarez mexico at night, looks amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinzerkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Property: Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Address: 6656 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in El Paso
#12 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Homewood Suites
El Paso Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing