We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wingate on Westgate West in El Paso, Nov. 28 - Dec. 1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
1 review
“Wingate on Westgate West in El Paso, Nov. 28 - Dec. 1”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Even if every one at the front desk commutes by automobile, each should be ready and knowledgeable to tell people how they can get around by buses, and where the bus stops and terminals are. I believe they confuse AMTRAK with Airport, two very different methods of travel. AMTRAK is downtown. It's easy to get to and from the AMTRAK station to the Wingate by SunMetro, but no one at the desk knew how. They think costly cabs are the only way to do it! That's not fair to guests who are trying to get the best value for their transportation buck! I spent $23 to take a cab. I could have taken a bus, just as easily, for about $1, but I found that out on my own, not from the desk staff, who were clueless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rosa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Miss Rosa,

Your experience is a huge eye opener for us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. I will make certain to assign front desk staff that are able to provide information to our guests with cost effective means of public transportation as well as the convenient way to find places within the area.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and we hope that we could have another opportunity of providing your lodging needs in Wingate by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    145
    49
    24
    12
See reviews for
129
71
41
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Awesome hotel. Rooms were always clean and comfortable. Staff was what went above and beyond. Rick at the front desk, Jessica and Mike, the shuttle drivers were just a pleasant bunch of people. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello Greg,
We are indeed humbled by your very uplifting review for Wingate by Wyndham hotel. Your satisfaction is our utmost fulfillment and we will certainly work harder to maintain the quality of accommodation and services that you enjoyed during your stay with us.
Thank you for your choice to stay in our hotel and we look forward to your next visit in Wingate by Wyndham again soo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Pleasant experience at this Wyndham Garden. The rooms are large, good breakfast and the service is excellent. The staff was friendly and highly motivated. I liked the separate jacuzzi room indoors. All public areas were clean and well maintained.
Our room was on the first floor and at times we had to run water into the bathtub to prevent fumes form coming up through the drain. Therefore I highly recommend staying on any other floor BUT the first floor.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello TX1969,

Thank you for staying in Wingate by Wyndham and for bringing to my attention the issue in in the room assigned to you. I will conduct evaluation on the matter to correct immediately.

We hope to have another opportunity of providing your next lodging needs in our hotel and we will make it certain that you will have a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
5.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn El Paso Airport

Property: Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Address: 6351 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3514 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham El Paso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#3 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both comfort and convenience, the Holiday Inn El Paso offers modern amenities and deluxe accommodations with our spacious, smoke-free guestrooms and suites, tasteful decor, modern furnishings. Our guestrooms and suites are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, premium communications capability, lighted work desks, a refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, and comfortable bedding with a choice of soft or firm pillow. Our suites offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms, with the added luxury of comfortable sleeper sofas and separate areas for working and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham El Paso Hotel El Paso
Wingate El Paso
Wingate Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing