We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Paso trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very noisy space, the housekeeping did not do a very good job cleaning my room, the hallway was dirty. However the young lady that picked me up at the airport was wonderful as well as the front desk. Also, the woman who kept the breakfast fresh was awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Teena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Teena, thank you for making us aware of the items mentioned. It is always good to get feedback from our guests. Please contact me directly should your travels bring you back to the Wingate by Wyndham El Paso. I will be happy to make your reservations personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 642 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here one night on July 17 on our way to Dallas. The room was fine except that we could hear footsteps from above late at night and during the night. So if we returned, I would ask for the top (4th) floor. Then when taking a shower, the drain didn't work, so I was standing in about 3-4 inches of bath water the whole time. I think the room number was 324, so be sure to ask not to be in that room. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially when I needed to print our boarding passes. The computer was a new and more complicated system, so the staff had to help with that, but were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor so as to not hear footsteps from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hello Lucia 03,

I apologize for our shortcomings and have overlooked to check on the facilities in your assigned room. This indeed is another lesson learned for all of us to be very attentive on every details pertaining to our services to avoid inconvenience to our guests, thank you very much for your consideration.

Your reviews are important to us as it helps us identify the areas that we might not have noticed. It is also our basis of accomplishment if we have provided our guests the services and accommodation sufficing their needs. We will ensure your next visit in our hotel will be much better experience.

Thank you for staying in Wingate by Wyndham El Passo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Flor C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way to California. Everything about our stay was good, not great...cleanliness, bed, breakfast.

We did encounter a huge bug in our bathroom but that was the only one we saw.

The location is right off of I-10 and was in an OK neighborhood. 24 hour tex-mex place in the parking lot.

Good value. Would stay here again but would look elsewhere first.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jussla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hello jussla,

Thank you for the opportunity of providing your accommodation needs in our hotel. Your reviews are important to us as it gives us reference to better identify the factor that we need further improvement as our goal is to provide the best, quality service and accommodation for all our guests for giving us your business. We shall continue on working for more progress.

We look forward to another opportunity of accommodating you in Wingate by Wyndham El Paso soon. Thank you for staying in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Andrew Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Mariapatricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn El Paso Airport

Address: 6351 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3514 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham El Paso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#3 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $96 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both comfort and convenience, the Holiday Inn El Paso offers modern amenities and deluxe accommodations with our spacious, smoke-free guestrooms and suites, tasteful decor, modern furnishings. Our guestrooms and suites are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, premium communications capability, lighted work desks, a refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, and comfortable bedding with a choice of soft or firm pillow. Our suites offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms, with the added luxury of comfortable sleeper sofas and separate areas for working and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham El Paso Hotel El Paso
Wingate El Paso
Wingate Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing