We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long-time Customer, recent disappointments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Have been staying here twice a month for over three years.
Great front desk staff, quick and helpful (April, Jessica, Michael, Josie)
Breakfast always great with a huge selection (THANKS Connie!)
Managers happy hour (actually 2 hours!) is always a pleasure (THANKS Marianna!)
Rooms always clean, beds comfortable, nice TV, so-so coffee in room, good iron.

Noise from adjacent rooms slamming doors - adjust the closers.
Noise from room above - go to the fourth floor.
Towels are old and rough - time to replace (I've started bringing my own).
Last straw is lack of hot water for the last several months. Complained twice. Still no better.
Elevator last annual inspection was August 2011 - should I be concerned?
I hear the Owner stays here frequently - he doesn't notice this stuff? Special room?

My expectation is that for $100 a night, the accommodation needs to meet or beat my own home.
The staff is fabulous, but the continued cool showers and frequent rude awakenings at night from the noise have caused me to try the #3 rated hotel in town. I'll see how they measure up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEILA W, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you have had good experience with the property and staff. I do apologize for any inconveniences or doubts that you have regarding the property; as guest satisfaction is our priority. Any hot water issues have been minimal and not affecting the entire hotel. We have already taken measures to correct these few issues. The elevator inspection is current. As bureauracy would have it, sometimes there is a delay in obtaining the certificate and getting it posted before the expiration date; but all inspections and re-certifications are being done in all areas before the expiration due dates. We certainly hope that you will again return to the Wingate, the next time travel brings you to El Paso!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 639 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MARGARET S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA W, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I love to stay stay here while on business in El Paso. In fact, everyone from my office stays here. My room has always been clean and the interior is up to date. The room and especilly the bed is so comfortable. I really appreciate the Continential Breakfast that's more than dry cereal and fruit. We can gather in the morning, go over the days schedule and it saves everyone having to leave the hotel first thing in the morning. I always treat myself to waffles and bacon. And I almost forgot to mention the happy hour days where we can unwind over complementary snacks. I recommend staying at Wingate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEILA W, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear from guests who truly enjoy their stay with us; the cleanliness of the room, the hot breakfast buffet and the manager's reception in the evening. It sounds like you feel very relaxed and comfortable staying with us.... kind of like home; and that is our goal with each and every guest. My staff and I will continue to work hard to earn your business. Hope to see you again soon at the Wingate El Paso!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DOROTHY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA W, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Wonderful and very clean hotel. I stayed in an accessible room and it was so very easy to get around. Airport transportation was very accommodating. Breakfast buffet had hot waffles with fruit. Couldn't have been better. My husband left his electric razor and they mailed it the next day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank LINDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEILA W, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a few comments about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that we were able to assist you with a comfortable accessible room; transportation; and that we were able to locate your husbands razor and get it back to you timely. I certainly hope that staying with the Wingate will become your second home, next time travel brings you to El Paso! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
5.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn El Paso Airport

Address: 6351 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3514 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham El Paso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#3 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $96 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both comfort and convenience, the Holiday Inn El Paso offers modern amenities and deluxe accommodations with our spacious, smoke-free guestrooms and suites, tasteful decor, modern furnishings. Our guestrooms and suites are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, premium communications capability, lighted work desks, a refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, and comfortable bedding with a choice of soft or firm pillow. Our suites offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms, with the added luxury of comfortable sleeper sofas and separate areas for working and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham El Paso Hotel El Paso
Wingate El Paso
Wingate Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing