We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite is sweet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Suite is sweet!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stay frequently at Wingate by Wyndham but have tried others nearby and by far, get the best value for your stay. I pamper myself and stay in a suite and find it fits me perfectly. The beds are awesome, firm and comfortable, the living area is spacious, and comfort controlled in two areas. The staff is responsive, concerned about your comfort, and have responded to needs quickly. If there were downsides I would have to say, put a spare blanket in the closet, a towel rack near the shower rather than above the toilet across the bathroom, put the light switch in the bedroom near the bed on a different circuit from the entry hall ceiling light (can't turn on/off without the other). The quick breakfast is just ok, fast but ok. Otherwise, I have settled on this location as prime territory!!!

Room Tip: If you don't like highway traffic, try to get a room on the "back side" of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secretshopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPWingate, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is always a pleasure to share such kind words with our staff. They take great pride in their work and it is nice to share the compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    145
    50
    25
    12
See reviews for
130
72
43
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2011

With my company we move around alot and stay in hundreds of hotels.. Some i have stayed in were not very good... I would like everyone to know the Wingate by Wyndham El Paso is a Fantastic hotel..
Not only is it clean and neat. EVERYONE of the employees have been EXTREMELY nice and professional. I would recommend this hotel to everyone i know if you are looking for a home away from home as the staff here will make you feel like home... And the Manager is a great person that went outta her way to make our stay PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!11

GO WINGATE EL PASO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPWingate, Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you, Kevin for your kind words. It's a pleasure having you stay at our property and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Room was very clean and comfortable except for the long ugly hair I found in one of the 2 ceramic coffe mugs. Bed was a little to hard for me but ok. Loved the shower. Unfortunately the hotel is next to the freeway and the rooms arent very sound proof. Had to use the fan to drown out the traffic noise and the sounds of someone walking in the room above me. Nice but small work out room, went down twice to work out but someone was always on the machine I use. Close to alot of stores and food also close to airport.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winezperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPWingate, Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
I would like to thank Winezperce for staying at our property. Our location is on I-10 along with several other hotels. We get many compliments about the fact that we are centrally located making it easy for our out-of-town travellers to get around. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I stayed just for one nigh. Unfortunately i got one of those rooms on the back of the hotel in the first floor, to my surprise it had see through curtains. That means every time somebody parked in front of my room they could see to the inside. So much for privacy. As my wife and i were relaxing, somebody just walks in to our room. After that i called the front desk and they said something was wrong with the system. I guess i just bad luck that day but overall I really liked the hotel and would stay again. Next time i would just be a little more specific about the location of my room

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bravesFan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

This review is from 4 years ago. Since that time we have undergone an extensive hotel property renovation and are now a Full Service Holiday Inn Hotel known for providing our guest with exceptional service, clean rooms, well maintained amenities and a first class onsite restaurant named Burger Theory. We would love to have you come back to see our changes and give us another opportunity to serve you with excellence!

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
915-772-4088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I have made four business trips to El Paso this year. I always stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. It is close to the airport but also has easy access to the freeway. They have a wonderful breakfast. I love the Texas shaped waffles! The staff is wonderful and very helpful. I rated sleep quality a four because if your room faces the freeway, it can be a bit noisy. After my first trip I started asking for a room facing away from the freeway and it was much quieter. I highly recommend this hotel. I notice that the airline crews always stay here as well.

Room Tip: Pay in advance and get 20% off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

This review is from 4 years ago. Since that time we have undergone an extensive hotel property renovation and are now a Full Service Holiday Inn Hotel known for providing our guest with exceptional service, clean rooms, well maintained amenities and a first class onsite restaurant named Burger Theory. We would love to have you come back to see our changes and give us another opportunity to serve you with excellence!

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
915-772-4088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed there for three nights and had my camera case with it's accessories totaling about $80 stolen the first day! And of course no one will confess. I left my name, number, and description of the stolen items at the front desk and they never even called to say weather it was or wasn't retrieved. And the location is horrible! Don't stay on the left side unless you want to hear roaring traffic from the highway all night and don't stay on the right side if you would like to open your window and see more than a cement wall with graffiti like advertisements across it. And pray you don't get put in the handicap room and someone rings the makeshift doorbell in the middle of the night. It's literally the EXACT same thing as a smoke detector going off. And if you value your life please don't use the toxic hot tub. They put so much chlorine in it you could smell it through the the in the "workout room" and they had to close it. Smh, never going back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quotingquotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

This review is from 4 years ago. Since that time we have undergone an extensive hotel property renovation and are now a Full Service Holiday Inn Hotel known for providing our guest with exceptional service, clean rooms, well maintained amenities and a first class onsite restaurant named Burger Theory. We would love to have you come back to see our changes and give us another opportunity to serve you with excellence!

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
915-772-4088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was a quick stop for me while on a road trip to Phoenix. The staff were pleasant and the facilities were neat and clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zippidydoda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

This review was from 5 years ago. Since that time we have undergone an extensive hotel property renovation and are now a Full Service Holiday Inn Hotel known for providing our guest with exceptional service, clean rooms, well maintained amenities and a first class onsite restaurant named Burger Theory. We would love to have you come back to see our changes and give us another opportunity to serve you with excellence!

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
915-772-4088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
5.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn El Paso Airport

Property: Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Address: 6351 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3514 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham El Paso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#3 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both comfort and convenience, the Holiday Inn El Paso offers modern amenities and deluxe accommodations with our spacious, smoke-free guestrooms and suites, tasteful decor, modern furnishings. Our guestrooms and suites are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, premium communications capability, lighted work desks, a refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, and comfortable bedding with a choice of soft or firm pillow. Our suites offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms, with the added luxury of comfortable sleeper sofas and separate areas for working and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham El Paso Hotel El Paso
Wingate El Paso
Wingate Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing