We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago and this place was perfect. we had a large group and they had all of our keys ready when we got there and held the restaurant open longer for us since we had just drove up from Albuquerque and we had no lunch and that night after our show they held the bar open later for us....We will be staying her again...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjduran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    175
    58
    12
    7
See reviews for
121
117
34
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

What a nice place. While moving my son into his dorms, our family stayed at the Hilton Garden (University) Hotel. BEAUTIFUL !! The bed and pillows were so comfortable, the room clean and bathroom nice and bright. We will definitely be back and GO MINERS !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todak, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The best part of my room was the mini-fridge, which allowed me to keep my bottles of beer ice cold. The bartender was also top-notch.....she was attractive, very friendly, and attentive to our beverage needs. The shuttle bus drivers were also exceptional. They gave us information on the best bars and restaurants in the city, and told us to stay away from Juarez!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. The desk staff welcomed us as we walked in. The room was spotless, the housekeeper even polished the chrome in the restroom every day. Had a great time on the patio having cocktails.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Checking out now after staying overnight with my husband and 2 kids. The staff have been friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and spacious (we had a room with 2 queen beds, for reference). If we're in El Paso again we will stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryville, tn, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

very nice and clean, staff was great, and food was good. Lobby was very clean, and they had fresh water with lemon/lime and coffee available as you enter the lobby. Was convenient to get to restaurants, etc. Parking was not a problem, short walking distance to hotel. lobby has 2 very large round table for meetings, even in the early morning hours, they turned lights up so we could continue working as a group.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I loved how organized the staff was. We had over 30 going to check in at the same time and they already had all our rooms ready with names on key card holder. This made getting off a 4 hour bus drive seamless. We also had all those Artist hungry and there restaurant closes for a little and they offered to take all our orders. The room was nice and clean and the beds are so comfortable I didn't want to leave.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank independent1_noa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Property: Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Address: 111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX 79902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in El Paso
#4 Family Hotel in El Paso
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso and across the street from two major medical centers. The hotel is within a 5 block radius of over 50 restaurants, bars and stores. Just one and half miles from the El Paso Convention Center/Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hilton El Paso
El Paso Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing