We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in El Paso!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in El Paso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

We decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor. I was getting a little worried at first because the hotel was not on the freeway and a little hard to find because it is in the middle of a medical center. This turned out to be a good thing because it was extremely quiet and still only 10-15 minutes away from the airport. Parking was ample and close, the check in was easy, free fresh baked cookies were available, the room was large and spotless, the pool and pool area was very clean, and all the staff were VERY FRIENDLY! I called the front desk to ask for a family friendly resturant recommendation and the young lady who answered was amazing. She asked what type of foods we liked and gave me 3 choices, with phone #s and turn by turn directions. I've traveled to El Paso in the past for business and stayed at one hotel on I-10 W. and 4 other pricier hotels by the airport and this is not only a great value, but the overall best hotel in El Paso at any price.

  • Liked — The great service!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deepthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    166
    56
    11
    6
See reviews for
113
107
32
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2008

The absolute friendliest Hilton hotel I have ever stayed at (and I am a Hilton Hhonors Gold member). Extremely well organized hotel, close to everything, with extraordinarily courteous staff.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — No problems at all
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2008

The Hilton Garden Inn in El Paso is perfectly located for business or fun in El Paso. The hotel sits right near the UTEP campus and is close to downtown, the local hospitals, great restaurants and good nightlife. The staff is very friendly and attentive and the van drivers go out of their way to accomodate visitors. I would highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler or anyone visiting El Paso for pleasure.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank michael77092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2008

Very nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again. My room was very clean and had everything I needed. It is close to the university. It is a very popular place. Price and location have the place booming. Luckily the wear and tear on the hotel is maintained well enough that it still looks new.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Summerstime1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2008

We picked this hotel as the starting point for our vacation in West Texas. It was well situated near the University. The hotel was friendly to business travelers as well as vacationing families. We found it very safe, very clean and the staff was extremely attentive.

The beds here were extremely comfortable, rooms were very spacious, and the staff went the extra mile to help straighten out a booking confusion caused by American Express booking.

The hotel had an excellent breakfast buffet that allowed you to get a full breakfast. It was delicious, fast, and convenient.

We used this hotel as the anchor for the front and back end of our trip. For both stays, this was a great hotel experience.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Attentive Staff and Clean Accommodations
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichmondTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2008

Read through reviews on TripAdvisor to determine where to stay on this 1-night stay through El Paso- decided Garden Inn sounded the best. Great decision! The staff was absolutely polite and professional at check-in. Decor and atmosphere in the lobby/reception area was upscale, clean, and comfortable. We arrived in the evening and still had time to spend in the hot tub AND they had freshly baked cookies on the reception desk as we came back into the hotel. Breakfast was excellent as well (though not complimentary) and the staff in the American Grille were also extremely courteous. Free Internet is a plus. Hotel would have been a bit pricey ($179) but I was able to use reward points. Still probably would have stayed despite the price- well worth it.

  • Liked — Very professional and friendly staff
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MacchitaoConBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2008

We needed an overnight destination while we were driving from the Guadalupe Mts toward Albuquerque. We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings. Not disapointed with the results. A convenient location, the hotel was quiet, the staff was friendly and professional, the room was great. Nothing detracted from the stay.

  • Liked — Great room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston_T_Party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Property: Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Address: 111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX 79902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Paso
#4 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso and across the street from two major medical centers. The hotel is within a 5 block radius of over 50 restaurants, bars and stores. Just one and half miles from the El Paso Convention Center/Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hilton El Paso
El Paso Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing