We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The entire staff is incredible! We will stay only there when in El Paso. The rooms are clean, the food and service in the restaurant is great. the fitness center is nice the pool is clean. But the staff is what makes this hotel my favorite place to stay. They make you feel like you're at home with family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 672 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Situated in a pretty area of El Paso.... nice breakfast and nice accomodations Service was really great and attentive. Wish I could stay there each trip.. but sometimes it is expensive or sold out! Nice place to walk to fun part of town for dinner...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable with the exception of the air conditioning in the room which was so loud that it is impossible to keep it on in the night. And this is a problem in a city where outside is 115F!
If the hotel met our expectation, the staff could have been much better, considering the fact this is a Hilton hotel. In any case, I will go back to this hotel which is conveniently located close to the University, the Mexican border and only 15 minutes far away from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room withou A/C noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatteoSTefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent staff, excellent location, great pool & hot tub, excellent dinner & bar. Close to Mesa St. restaurants, the race track and UTEP. Easy I-10 access if traveling by car. I would recommend this hotel whether staying for fun, business or student business at UTEP in El Paso.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel near campus in El Paso. The property is clean and maintained and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The location makes it convenient to downtown and both the east and west sides of El Paso. My room was bigger than I expected and the furnishings were nice and all worked well. The breakfast was a pretty good for your standard fare breakfast. The rate was an exceptional value compared to other similar hotels in the area. All in all it exceeded my expectations having never stayed at this property before.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernStar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was very pleased with the professional and dedicated Staff Members. It was clear that they were ready to assist visitors at all time with courtesy and respect. The Hotel was clean and easily located to town and other accomidations in the local area. I will definately stay at this Hotal during my next visit to Elpaso, TX.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel upholds the Hilton name. Very clean and extremely polite staff. Conveniently located to I-10 and to the downtown area. It is a short drive to the airport and I-10 can get very congested, so take that in to account if you are flying in or out of El Paso.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
6.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Address: 111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX 79902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Paso
#4 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $87 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso and across the street from two major medical centers. The hotel is within a 5 block radius of over 50 restaurants, bars and stores. Just one and half miles from the El Paso Convention Center/Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hilton El Paso
El Paso Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing