We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn, El Paso, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Elm Grove, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn, El Paso, Texas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made the stay pleasurable. The location was perfect for the purposes of my trip which was my son's wedding. It is right next to UTEP campus with easy access to the Museum of Art on other cultural activities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    168
    57
    11
    6
See reviews for
114
113
32
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at this HGI for 7 consecutive weeks when I was working on a project in El Paso. The hotel is nice and the front desk staff were very friendly, greeted us by name, and inquired daily to ensure everything was satisfactory. The breakfast is very good and the lobby/bar area is well-kept with attentive service. While I did not have any problems with the beds, one of my co-workers complained that the adjustable beds did not work properly and seemed to be sunken in the middle. Finally, housekeeping did a fantastic job daily. All things considered, this is a better option than the Double Tree for extended stays.

Definitely recommend this hotel for business travel to El Paso.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmenges1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is my second stay at this property and it was once again very good. The room are very clean, the breakfast is plentiful and the housekeepinig/front desk staff is exceptional. The location next to UTEP is very convenient with many eating opportunities either a short walk or drive from the hotel. My only concern, and this is not directed towards this hotel in particular but the entire HGI chain is the servicability of the beds. In the past several months I have stayed in four different HGI's throughout the nation and have consistently run into situations where the adjustable beds do not work at all, or only partially work. It first I though it was just my old bones but the truth is all of the other members of the team I travel with are experiencing the same problems. I believe HGI needs to look at a long term solution to this problem.

Room Tip: Try the bed before you unpack to make sure you will get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, very clean, friendly staff! We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. They had a shuttle & drove us to dinner, very nice touch! Every employee we encountered was extra friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleKaip, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest - Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. It is great to see that our hard work pays off in wonder customer experiences. We hope to see you back again soon.
Best Regards
Michelle Kaip
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

check in is fast. room is large and furniture is modern. pool is nice to have in summer heat. just some problem when trying to reduce temperature of room from 72 to 78. it likes something is burning. other than that, everything is good. panda express just 0.3 mile away. you can actually walk there. if you drive, panda express only have 6 or parking spot, but you can get voucher for parking to garage next to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EulessGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Whenever I'm in El Paso I start with this place because of it's high standards for the room and the food service - the location is excellent and the people there are wonderful! Security in the area and in the hotel itself is always good without being intrusive - it's a real pleasure coming back to this place at the end of a long day in the west Texas heat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank opekasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2013. The rooms were very spacious and clean except for the first night where our room had a terrible smell of smoke. All rooms are supposed to be smoke free. We were moved to another room which was very clean. The business center is great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleKaip, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Michael - Thank you for your review. It is always helpful to hear from our guests how we are doing. We have addressed the issue with your first room. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to correct situations this like one.
Best Regards
Michelle Kaip
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Property: Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Address: 111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX 79902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Paso
#4 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso and across the street from two major medical centers. The hotel is within a 5 block radius of over 50 restaurants, bars and stores. Just one and half miles from the El Paso Convention Center/Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hilton El Paso
El Paso Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing