We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas Visit”
Review of Ramada El Paso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada El Paso
Ranked #26 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    215
    117
    59
    39
See reviews for
261
143
47
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ramada inns in general are starting to get age on them and most show it. This one was showing some age as well, but for the value the rooms are big and the one I had was an extended stay room with kitchenette, sofa and chair and a flat screen wall mounted tv with and adjustable mount so the tv can be viewed from any angle in the room. Another plus if you are a harley lover was Barnett H-D is next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLSBAD
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice place, but I cannot recommend it. A car dealership on the other (North) side of the freeway (I-10) was blasting "music" all evening and past 10 p.m., where the vibrating bass rumbled almost uninterrupted. I call this "audio-terror", whether it comes from a business, a low-rider, or any other source. It makes me physically sick.

I called the dealership a couple of times with my complaint, to no avail. It sells Lexus and Toyota, which I will not even consider buying for the rest of my life. I will patronize other Ramada properties, but not this one unless I am sure this serious problem has been remedied.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 701viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was moving back to Texas from California. My son had flown to California on Saturday morning to help pack the van and help drive back. We were sooo late leaving Long Beach. Yet, every time I called the hotel to say how late we would be arriving, Veronica and Yvette were completly helpful and accommodating. When we arrived at 5 am El Paso time, Luis had everything ready for a speedy check in. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. My pets were very glad to be out of the van, too. I recommended this hotel on my Facebook page.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank LEEANN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satyen P, General Manager at Ramada El Paso, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank You For Your Review, I Am Glad That We Were Able To Help You In All Possible Ways We Can & I Thank You For Choosing Ramada Suite, El Paso For Your Accommodation, We Hope To See You Very Soon.
We All At Ramada Suites, El Paso Wish You Happy Holidays.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Reservation through website. All info correct, just sign the registration and the charge slip. Room is large with some new refurbishing and some old beat up furniture. Bed was good. Stove, microwave and sofa in poor condition. The room on the east side was fine for a Sunday night, as the Harley Dealership next door is closed. Better than average breakfast; some hot items in addition to coffee, juice and cold cereal. Breakfast area can get crowded. Gave up on Wifi, and used 4g cell phone for access. On a previous visit same problem with WiFi (redirect upon opening browser doesn't work) and the front desk was able to get on the phone to the provider and work it out, but it took 30 minutes. Motel is good choice for east bound travelers, depending on the price offerings at the time. Shop around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkinnyDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#38 of 81 in El Paso
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
1.0 mi away
Days Inn EL Paso Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#44 of 81 in El Paso
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
5.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada El Paso

Property: Ramada El Paso
Address: 8250 Gateway East Boulevard, I-10, exit #29- Lomaland Dr, El Paso, TX 79907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel Near Shopping and Medical Center Conveniently located off Interstate 10, Ramada El Paso hotel near Juarez, Mexico, features amenities to help you feel refreshed and restored. Our El Paso hotel features free large-vehicle parking. Wake up to free continental breakfast and a USA Today. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is offered throughout our hotel, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available in our all-suites hotel. Relax at the end of the day in our outdoor pool and outdoor whirlpool spa or get in a workout at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Ramada
Ramada Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing