We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent , Frindly, Economical.”
Review of Ramada El Paso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada El Paso
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
artesia, ca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Execellent , Frindly, Economical.”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This is the motel for me & my family, when ever we are going to visit El Paso in future.
The GM went out of his way to solve our problem, front desk staff very helpful, lots of variety for breakfast, clean swimming pool, very clean room. WOW

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenborris34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    215
    117
    59
    39
See reviews for
261
143
47
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Checked in to the Suite which was more like a Roach Inn. Great location right off the highway was not worth all the itchy eyes, sneezing. My roomy took a shower, walked around to get dressed then upon putting her shoes on, her feet were black from the disgustingly, filthy carpet! Mind you they were squeaky clean! When we asked to move to a better room, the rebuttal was the rooms are all the same. Scary! And this is a Ramada!!? No Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2ae002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Old and run down! The lobby is fabulous! To bad the rest looks like a run down trailer park!! The carpet is grimy and very scary dirty!!! Smells like old mold. I went to the front desk an asked for a better room and I was told that is what all their rooms look like. I could not get out fast ENOUGH!! Come on Ramada you can do way better than this!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b2bcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

The hotel is right on I 10 and was easy to find when I arrived late at night. I was very impressed with Luis who first assisted me when I arrived. He was courteous, professional, and made an extra effort to fulfill on my need for a first floor room.

The next day the excellent customer service continued with Francisco, and also the manager, Sam. I was very impressed with my stay, my room, and most of all, the people who work at this hotel. I would definitely recommend The Ramada Suites.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenius2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

My husband, 1.5 yr old son, and I were moving from Georgia to El Paso (Army). We stayed at the ramada for a total of 7 nights while looking for a house. at check in they gave us an upstairs room, but I asked for the downstairs room right in front of where we parked for.more convenience with our toddler and bags, the front desk switched us with no problem. Our.room was surprisingly nice for the price and.spacious. we had a king bed and.kitchen, although I would have like for cooking utensils as well. We had one problem with the heater, it wouldn't turn on. They sent the maintenance man right over and he.fixed it within 2 mins. He also came by the next day to check and see if it was.still working properly. I had to extend our stay a couple times.and the front desk was.always very nice.and helpful, was always able to extend and stay in the same room. I had some questions about billing and charges, and the manager came right over (lives on property I believe) and settled them all. The breakfast is alright, nothing grand, but good for free. Overall I was quite satisfied with our stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anybody who wants quality but doesn't wanna burn their pockets.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsneary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

If you have read my other reviews, I am not shy about pointing out the good and bad of places we stay. I recommend this Ramada. We made a deal on the Ramada website for three nights at $180 (tax included) though we did have to pre-pay. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. Our room was sort of a suite that had a microwave, 3/4 size fridge, and a stove. There is a couch and a side chair, as well. Also, a work surface where my wife and I could both use our laptops. The internet wasn't the fastest, but wasn't the slowest, either. The bed was pretty good, as well as the pillows (I always have issues with one or the other, normally). The hotel offers an exercise room and an outdoor swimming pool. The breakfast has waffles as a hot item. The rest is bananas, apples, cereal, bagels, danishes, coffee, milk and juice. If you eat a hearty breakfast, this probably will not work for you. The parking area was well-lit and I did not feel concern for the safety of myself or my vehicle. Upon arrival, Francisco was very friendly and helpful. The maid staff did a great job cleaning the room and stocking items each day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is more of a motel I guess since the rooms face outward. The rooms are pretty nice though: separate sitting area with couch and chair, kitchen and king bed. Initial customer service impression was extremely bad. The woman at the front desk looked very annoyed when I seemed to interrupt her from looking for something in the phone book. Not a friendly or courteous greeting. Then, when she saw I booked through priceline, it got even worse. She charged me a $20 early check in fee only reserved for third party bookings. Check in was 3:00pm and I checked in at 1:15pm. Parking lot remained less than half full my entire stay so I doubt anyone was inconvenienced. Anyways, a gentleman with a pony tail working the front desk on other days more than made up for her. If you are staying in town for an extended period this would be a good motel. Complimentary "continental" breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrdbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#37 of 81 in El Paso
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn EL Paso Airport East
3.2 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#45 of 81 in El Paso
546 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada El Paso

Property: Ramada El Paso
Address: 8250 Gateway East Boulevard, I-10, exit #29- Lomaland Dr, El Paso, TX 79907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel Near Shopping and Medical Center Conveniently located off Interstate 10, Ramada El Paso hotel near Juarez, Mexico, features amenities to help you feel refreshed and restored. Our El Paso hotel features free large-vehicle parking. Wake up to free continental breakfast and a USA Today. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is offered throughout our hotel, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available in our all-suites hotel. Relax at the end of the day in our outdoor pool and outdoor whirlpool spa or get in a workout at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Ramada
Ramada Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing