We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sports Bar” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #124 of 1,526 Restaurants in El Paso
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Red Deer, AB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sports Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The food was quite good but since it has televisons everywhere it is too noisy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    28
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They charge for drink refills.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Bad policy, iced tea cost $3.58 for two glasses!!!!!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Thumper81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I want to bathe in the honey mustard dressing!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Service - Friendly and Fast
Food - Great!
I will try my best to eat there every time I visit El Paso!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 56003Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

I sat at the bar and ordered the trio sampler. The food arrived and was not presented very well on the platter. The restaurant was not busy at all and the cook could certainly have spent a few seconds to improve the presentation. The wings were doused in sweet and spicy sauce but not well. Part of several wings had no sauce at all. All of this sounds nit-picky, I know. But when I go out to eat, I spend the money because I expect the presentation. This cook should be retrained.

Helpful?
Thank Thekeithman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, tx
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great variety and extensive menu.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Applebees is an easy place to eat good food at reasonable prices. The menu is extensive, and there are plenty of healthy choices.

Helpful?
Thank msmolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing