We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great range”
Review of Carnitas Queretaro

Carnitas Queretaro
Ranked #83 of 1,542 Restaurants in El Paso
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value, great range”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This small, local chain restaurant is our go-to lunch stop whenever visiting El Paso. There's a good range of dishes on he menu so whether you are used to California, Arizona, New Mexico or Texas "Mexican" you should find a favourite here. Simple but efficient and effective.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tchernabyelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seems like a chain, but still really good!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I saw a few of these throughout El Paso, but it's definitely native to the area. I had the trademark carnitas, which was actually a little dry but still good :) We'd go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food- Not fancy”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I have been trying different Mexican restaurants in El Paso. We have a couple of favorite spots back home and wanted to find a place that was just as good or better. We may have found our spot. This place is not fancy but is worth it. The food is delicious and inexpensive. They also have a lot of spicy food on the menu. (tip: the pico is really good, but watch out it is spicy)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyAndersAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful everything”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Everything is great. The location on North Mesa has the best waiters of any place in El Paso (Carlos is fantastic at what he does). I have always had a great experience there. The pork is out of this world. When guests visit us from out of town we always take them to Carnitas Queretaro.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank scsketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
291 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

If you want authentic Mexican food, this is a good choice - it's where all the Mexicans go and it was recommended to us by a Mexican friend. The food and service were both good and we enjoyed the experience.

Helpful?
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnitas Queretaro also viewed

 

Been to Carnitas Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing