We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carnitas Queretaro

Carnitas Queretaro
Ranked #193 of 1,526 Restaurants in El Paso
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Everything is great. The location on North Mesa has the best waiters of any place in El Paso (Carlos is fantastic at what he does). I have always had a great experience there. The pork is out of this world. When guests visit us from out of town we always take them to Carnitas Queretaro.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank scsketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
291 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

If you want authentic Mexican food, this is a good choice - it's where all the Mexicans go and it was recommended to us by a Mexican friend. The food and service were both good and we enjoyed the experience.

Helpful?
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great carnitas restaurant!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place offers several Mexican dishes, including of course the “carnitas”, which I must say are well prepared and portions are more than sufficient. Waitresses are very kind. You can go with your family on a weekend or you can simply go for lunch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VAMS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST MEXICAN FOOD IN USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you really want to try "real" mexican this is the restaurant. They have a wide variety of mexican plates, and all of them are delicious. My favorite green enchiladas with chicken. The service is excellent. My favorite place to eat. Desserts are to die for.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We go there almost once a month. Great enchiladas plate, the carnitas plate is to much for one person, Flautas topped with sour cream and guacamole are the best. we enjoy their FLAN for dessert is the best. I recomend this restaurant to everybody great food and great service. There is a location on the West side but to us is closer the one on the East-side.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lakerfan016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carnitas Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing