We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime rib - good choice”

Cattle Baron Steak & Seafood
Ranked #4 of 1,553 Restaurants in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prime rib - good choice”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Radisson next door so we have stopped by for our last steak before we leave US. It totally satisfied our expectations! Ceasar salad as a starter, then 12oz prime rib just with vegetables. Good stuff :)
Service was fast and nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    188
    89
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Abundant Salad Bar”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I went to this restaurant for lunch and to satisfy my burger craving. The burger was cooked to my satisfaction and was great. The salad bar is very impressive and worth it. There is a great variety of fresh fruit, veggies, pasta salads, soup, and dessert. The atmosphere was adequate but they could stand to update their carpet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJonamission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good food, good price and friendly staff.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The food was very tasty here. As we walked in, there was a smell of grease. Other than that, we were very pleased with the food and the service. The portion sizes are generous (except the lunch portion if catfish). No complaints. I would definitely recommend and look forward to returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FDW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tough, Tough did I say the Beef was Tough”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My jaw still hurts from trying to chew this 22.95 14 oz. Ribeye Steak cooked just under medium (perfect for me) but chewy as leather... when I mentioned it the waitress looked at me and simply walked away. Was unable to finish it... the salad bar is good quality and a good cleaning could be in order. Front door staff is very informal, borderline disinterested attitude. Wish I would have gone to the Applebee's next door... I don't like trashing a restaurant but for the prices I expected much better!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank racerguyIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good choice”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The restaurant is located very close to the airport and the Marriott hotel. The salad bar is realy very nice; the salad was always very fresh and they refilled it always very fast. But be careful, there are also some desserts at the salad bar, don't mix it with the salad. The servants are very friendly and helpful and when I entered the 2nd time they recognized me already and said: "welcome back, Sir. Nice to see you again"!
The wifi didn't work and at my 2nd visit I complained about that. Coming back next day, the problem was fixed!
The relation price - quality is very good. Ordering a main dish the price of the salad bar is already included. The bear from the tap is also very fresh and in summary I can realy recomend this restaurant. If I have to come back to El Paso I will have all my dinners there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lausbub49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle Baron Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Cattle Baron Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing