We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home”
Review of Ardovino's Pizza

Ardovino's Pizza
Ranked #93 of 1,546 Restaurants in El Paso
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Home”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have not been back to the Ardovinos on Cinncinnati street in quite some time (3 yrs) . Used to live near by and and would walk to it before or after the college games. The pizzas are delicious and always fun to create, my favorite is the sun dried tomato with pepperoni. I just love that thin crust. My friend just raved about her meatball sandwich, the bread was perfect not soggy, the meatball flavors just popped. It was a home feeling to come back to this place, it looks the same, has that warm feeling (like coming home), and the food was outstanding. Kudos to the owners for keeping Cincinnati restaurant the same, I promise to return sooner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mspatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I just love their pizzas!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Every time I go there, I order a pizza: the Joanna... it´s delicious!!! I have tried others and they are good, but Joanna is still my favorite.Great place to eat!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraGuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and pizza”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I love the meatball open faced sandwich and the pizza is the thin and crispy type of crust, I absolutely love it.

Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You must try the Joanna!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We tried the Joanna and the Woody - the Joanna is phenomenal - and absolute must try. I could eat an entire pizza myself! The Woody was not as excellent - a little lackluster in my opinion. I wouldn't get it again, but I would go back for the Joanna no question!

Helpful?
Thank Jillebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best pizza in El Paso”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Don't waste your time with your typical pizza. You have to try their specialty pizzas. My favorites are the Joanna's (spinach, fresh tomato, garlic, onion, pesto, feta cheese, and olive oil) and the Four Seasons (1/4 Sun Dried Tomato & Pesto, 1/4 Artichoke & Roasted Red Pepper, 1/4 Green Chile & Ricotta, and 1/4 Spinach & Garlic). Top it off with a large garden green salad and you have yourself a meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ardovino's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ardovino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing