We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUK! This hotel is dirty!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast
Ranked #70 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This place is a dump! Sleep in your car instead..It is dirty, noisy and the elevator was broken. Not a good rest after a full day of driving. AAA shouldn't promote this place, the pictures are very deceiving.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92RosemaryH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Rosemary:

I'm sorry you had a problem with a Microtel property in El Paso. However, your complaint does not appear valid for my property at 12211 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79936.

In addition to having a very CLEAN property, and do NOT have any elevator issues.

Please contact me if you wish to confirm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 162 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

I'd actually placed my reservation through Priceline and discovered that the hotel was a little further from the airport than what I desired. What sets this hotel apart from all the rest however is the management and people. Irene, the manager upon arrival was truly concerned for our best experience and stay. We actually thought she was the owner as her disposition and attitude reflected far more than just an employee. The hotel was orderly and clean and I can certainly say was my best value of the year hotel wise. I wouldn't hesitate to return.
Chuck

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank widgetmkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Chuck,
I'm so grateful that you took the time to leave such a wonderful review about your stay here at Microtel East. It's always a pleasure having guests such as yourself, that notice all the hard team work that it takes to operate the Microtel East. And I'm glad that you enjoyed having a clean and comfortable place to stay and I hope you give me a call to make your next reservation personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irene F, Manager at Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We used this as a stopover on a trip from Houston to Phoenix. The room is the standard size for Microtel, small, but plenty big enough for a quick trip. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The internet was free. TVs are not the latest, but again okay for a stopover. Breakfast consisted of coffee, teas, 3 fruit juices, milk, 3 cereals, fruit muffins, pastries, toasts, yogurt, butter, jams, pre-made French toast (it was very tasty) and syrup. ( I may have missed something, but you get the picture.) Staff were friendly and helpful. Nearby are many restaurants including fast food chains, and chains like Outback, Cheddars, and Macaroni Grill. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review of your recent stay in our hotel. Pleasing guests like yourself are what we strive for. Our goal at Microtel East is to ensure each and every guest has a positive experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, our comfortable beds, wifi and our friendly staff. We are satisfied that you found plenty of options to enjoy dinner near the hotel. I hope to see you soon, and I would be more than happy to make your next reservation personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Microtel Inn appeared very cleanly. The rooms were very bright. I was able to sleep well through the night. The only negatives were a limited number of conveniently located outlets for charging your phone near your bed, and that the breakfast was subpar. Otherwise my experience was great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Alec:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Microtel East, we are glad that you found a clean and comfortable place for you to stay. We are tirelessly working to improve our service and we look forward to seeing you very soon :)
Hope you have a great day today!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Even though the hotel has some areas of opportunity in maintenance, you can understand because everything can broke once in a while, and everything can be fixed. But when an employee don't care about their rooms, even though when your are telling them about water running from the shower, tricky operation heater and noisy neighbors. There is only downhill for that business

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for providing us with a review of your recent stay in our hotel. I appreciate you bringing to my attention the problem you experienced with my staff. It comes as a surprise because all my employees are very hard working and are reviewed wonderfully by other guests. If you have a chance I would like to speak to you in person, please call me at your earliest convenience. Thank you again for your time and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have stayed at this particular Microtel several times and have always found it to be clean, pleasant staff and very comfortable rooms. We did have trouble with the directions but I think that may have been our fault. We could see it but couldn't get there because of the one way streets and construction at the time. It makes for the perfect stop-over on our way to AZ from our home in East TX.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene F, Manager at Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Nancy,
I sincerely appreciate your wonderful review and your continued loyalty to the Microtel East. We work tirelessly to ensure the comfort of all of our guests and I'm glad that you enjoy it. I'll let my staff know that their hard work is appreciated. I would be more than happy to handle your next reservation personally. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
18.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel El Paso West
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#38 of 80 in El Paso
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#56 of 80 in El Paso
156 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel HillVue
Hotel HillVue
#61 of 80 in El Paso
7 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast

Address: 12211 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79936-7837 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East)
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: $41 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Ownership and management. Discover the best kept secret in Texas at Motel 6 el Paso Southeast, conveniently located I-10 West. Our Hotel is within easy driving distance of Las Palmas shopping Center, Wrangler Facility, Foster and The Rojas Business Park. We have a variety of rooms types that are sure to suit your needs whether traveling for business, pleasure or extended stay. Greet the morning with a smile. Go for a swim in our outdoor pool, work up a sweat in our fitness center and stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi internet access. Our pet-friendly hotel offers free parking, guest laundry service and 24-hour front desk staff. ADA accessible and also smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing