We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to Stay in You Have Patience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast
Ranked #68 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Dallas Fort Worth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Place to Stay in You Have Patience”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Wow, you would think after almost 10 years of Road construction that El Paso and the State of Texas would get their act together. A multitude of Road signs incorrectly placed will get you miles off your destination for this Hotel well off the Frontage Road of I-10 in East El Paso, Texas. The Breakfast Choice is the Typical Cold only Breakfast Cereal and Cold Pastry. If you manage to find this address by arriving early or very late because if you arrive during the Morning or Evening Traffic Congestion on I-10 God Hath No Fury if you are not a local resident fighting your way back and forth to work with Drivers intent on making you a "Nervous Wreck". Aha, you say, I will get off on the Frontage Road. DO NOT get off the I-10 Freeway onto the Frontage as everyone else does the same mistake and it just makes you more frustrated. Stay on a upper floor @ this Motel, because the noise above you can be very loud and they do take Pets. God Help you if they are of a large breed variety.

Room Tip: Do a little Research before you Travel especially in a area such as El Paso which is a Border Town!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackHawks1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    43
    26
    22
See reviews for
56
30
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed there for 4 days recently and here is a summary of my experience:
- The room smelled bad
- The bathroom was not clean when i first got the room - Hairs were all other the sink
- The towels smelled bad as well
- Very small room
- The worst was the paper thin walls. I could hear my neighbor snore, I could hear the people from the room above mine walking up and down all night, I could hear their TVs, phone conversations, etc. They were not even on the same floor!
It was overall a terrible experience. I would not have stayed there more than one night if I had not prepaid the room.

Room Tip: If you have to stay there, definitely ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Inexpensive and functional, but don't expect any customer service.

Pros:
Laundry on site
Good value
No pet fee

Cons:
No shade by pool area
Not the best neighborhood, nor accessible to food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JellyBellyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed for 1 night at the Microtel Inn on our drive from Houston to San Diego, we only paid $70 total after all fees, etc. The hotel was very clean, friendly staff, plenty of parking and lots of restaurants close by...it was right off of I-10 so it was very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stopped here to sleep on our way from LA to San Antonio. It looks better on the outside. The rooms are small the mattress is hard, TV does not work. it feels dirty, smells... That's IT!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socalbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande Valley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

A decent hotel is hard to come by if you own pets. No pet deposit was required, and we paid only seven dollars more for a suite. Microwave, mini fridge, iron, sleeper sofa, and a window seat that could serve as a cot for a family member. We liked the room and we would definitely stay here again when we return. There are no obvious restaurants within walking distance, so you do have to drive down the interstate a couple of lights to hit a hub of stores and restaurants. The continental was standard; cereal english muffins, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, juice and coffee. The only drawback is that its confusing returning to the hotel if you are coming west on I-10, you have exit farther than what you would think and take the turnaround to double back. I didn't come to sit in the hotel to watch t.v. so I didn't care how many channels there were, nor that it was up high over the closet. My dogs are used to grass and daily walks at the park to do their business so they had a hard time looking for a place to do their business because of the desert landscape. They settled for the shrubs, but there wasn't any place nearby to take them for a walk. Other than that, this has been the best hotel that we have stayed at with dogs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rindofalimegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
527 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We were greeted pleasantly and efficiently.

The room and shower were clean.

The room was small but well maintained.

The bed was comfortable.

The price is right.

Next trip to or through El Paso we’ll go back

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard EL Paso East/I-10
Courtyard EL Paso East/I-10
#55 of 81 in El Paso
6 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#37 of 81 in El Paso
225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hotel HillVue
Hotel HillVue
#61 of 81 in El Paso
7 reviews
18.5 mi away
Travelodge EL Paso West
Travelodge EL Paso West
#69 of 81 in El Paso
179 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast

Property: Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast
Address: 12211 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79936-7837 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso East)
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Ownership and management. Discover the best kept secret in Texas at Motel 6 el Paso Southeast, conveniently located I-10 West. Our Hotel is within easy driving distance of Las Palmas shopping Center, Wrangler Facility, Foster and The Rojas Business Park. We have a variety of rooms types that are sure to suit your needs whether traveling for business, pleasure or extended stay. Greet the morning with a smile. Go for a swim in our outdoor pool, work up a sweat in our fitness center and stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi internet access. Our pet-friendly hotel offers free parking, guest laundry service and 24-hour front desk staff. ADA accessible and also smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing