We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A true Desert Rose” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
“A true Desert Rose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Perfect location: 5 minute drive to Ft. Bliss. Access to I-10. Several near by malls. Great breakfast staff. Ms. Rose was a wealth of informaton. This is my second stay this location. I would definetly come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you visit us again and on behave of the staff we thank you for your support. I have shared your comments with Rose and it brought a smile to her face. She is a truly valuable employee and I am glad to hear she gave you great service. Thank you again and come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    79
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
51
48
9
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Close to the airport which was important for us to meet 7 am flight, and cheaper than the other hotels just as close or closer to the airport. We didn't ask for an ADA room, but that's what we got. If they would have told me at check in I probably would have asked for a different room only because of the shower. Because its ADA it is flush with the floor and water is on half the bath floor. I did not smell any refinery odor nor was there any highway noise even though right off interstate 10.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoureMyButterhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your response on your stay with us. I am glad you found value in the location and I have spoken with the front desk on the procedures when check-in. We want to thank you again for your stay and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent a very uncomfortable first night of three nights in a bed that was highly touted to be one of the most comfortable beds on the market. Unfortunately, those beds have had a high failure rate. We adjusted the bed to its firmest setting when we first walked into our room. By midnight, my husband and I were both sleeping in our own uncomfortable "holes." We requested a different room for the rest of our stay and were willingly accomodated. Unless the hotel switches beds around, the non working mattress was in Room 209 and the "good" bed was in Room 244. The breakfast was very good over the weekend but not quite as good Monday morning. There is a strong odor from the refinery, but it doesn't permeate the hotel as long as the windows are closed. However, the pool is located on the refinery side of the property. The smell is hard to ignore when you're swimming or sunning. Hint: adjust the mattress setting to firm when you first enter your room, give it five minutes to adjust, and then sit on it or lay on it for a while. You should know within 15 minutes (usually sooner) if the bed will stay inflated.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirlee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I have addressed the issue with our Chief Engineer and his is testing each bed as to make sure they are a value to our guest. I have also spoke with our chef on your experience with breakfast. We thank you for your comments as it is comments like yours that make us better. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is approximately 100 yards from a major oil refinery and is separated from it by a flimsy wooden fence. The location has a strong odor from the refinery and poses what I believe to be safety concerns. The interior of the hotel is OK, but it is hard to overcome the odor from the refinery, which is noticeable as soon as you get out of your car in the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay with us. Unfortunately I can do nothing about the location. The property has been open for three years and in most cities you will find hotels by refineries. The smell you smell is not from the refinery but from the asphalt from next door when they are pouring it. It is not done every day and you may of being staying on one of the days they were pouring. Again sorry to hear you feel they way you do. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the months. The one and only problem we've ever had got speedy attention and was fixed, the TV wasn't working right and they replaced it. The beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and shopping and eats are close by.
I've had breakfast but no room service or other meals, but the breakfast is cooked to order and always hot and fresh.
The only downfall of this location is an oil refinery next door. At times the "hot tar" smell is pretty powerful, but if the wind is right, you don't even notice it.
They have a shuttle available if you don't have transportation, they will take you to local shopping or eateries and pick you up when you are ready.

Room Tip: Northern rooms get more highway noise and west rooms get the oil refinery for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nagginwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay. I know the refinery next door can be a downfall but it seems your stay was upstage by the friendly staff and great service. We want to thank you for your stay with us and we hope we get to see you again. Thank you for your comment I will share with the entire staff. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL Paso, TX, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel was spotless and staff was very helpful. The kitchen cooked meals (including room service) were very good. More washers/dryers (they only had 1 each) and a bigger parking lot would be a huge help. During hotel events the parking lot would fill and leave no room for guest parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I have relayed the challenges of parking and washer and dryer to the next level. We are glad the staff made you feel welcomed and we hope you come and see us again. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had an excellent two weeks in El Paso staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Location made quick access to the Freeway, shopping, and dining facilities. Front desk check-in was especially cheery and helpful. Took two nights to get used to firmness adjustments on the bed. Otherwise it was a great place to stay for an extended business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. It has been a pleasure to have you here with us and am glad the staff made you feel welcomed! I have relayed your challenges with the beds to our in house maintenance and we are making sure all beds can be adjusted correctly. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Address: 6650 Gateway Blvd East, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smart choice for a stay just minutes from El Paso Airport With a great location near El Paso International Airport, you can make the most of your time in the area when you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport hotel. Just off Interstate-10, you'll be within easy reach of Fort Bliss, numerous local businesses, and great shopping and dining options. Our hotel in El Paso, TX lets you stay connected with free high-speed internet access, work in the business center, or just relax with the kids at the outdoor pool. Keep fit with a workout in the fitness center, or take it easy with a drink in the Pavilion Lounge. The Great American Grill restaurant offers cooked-to-order breakfasts, lunches and dinners. With the adjustable Garden Sleep System bed, you can enjoy a deep sleep and wake-up refreshed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing