We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard El Paso Airport
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was my first experience staying at one of the newly renovated Courtyards and I was impressed. I am always leary about trying new hotels in El Paso but was pleasantly suprised by this one. The location is a little noisy if your room is near the highway but for being close to the airport that was never an issue. Really liked the in-room fridge and they have a bistro which was convenient since there really were not a lot of food choices nearby especially for breakfast. The food was a little unpredictable though.The breakfast sandwich I had one morning that had plenty of eggs on it had almost none the next day.
The thing that I really liked about this hotel the most though was the staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Usually you get one at every hotel that doesn't smile or is just going through the motions but not here. Everyone really seemed to like working there and helping the customers. They also seemed to take pride in their new hotel. The hotel was also very clean another big plus.

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you ask for a room away from the highway. Also they told me they are normal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaaaasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne R, General Manager at Courtyard El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We strive to give the best customer service and make you feel at home. I'm happy to hear we accomplished our goals to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to service you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marianne Rosas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
23
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Never had been to El Paso before so picking a courtyard was a no brainer. It was the right choice. Very friendly staff. Very accommodating. The location was great for zipping off to the airport. The Bistro was very convenient. Everything you would expect from a Courtyard. Very comfortable. Slept great even though next to highway. Very happy!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
280 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at the El Paso Airport Marriott on a recent flight into ELP and we would stay there again. It is an older but very well maintained Marriott about 1 /2 mile from the airport. They do allow you to park there and take their shuttle to the airport which is convenient.
While it is an older place it has been renovated to bring it up to modern standards though the rooms are a bit smaller than today’s larger rooms. The rooms are nicely appointed, comfy king beds, in-room coffee but no microwave or fridge as they want you to eat in their restaurant. Plus, no complimentary breakfast. Good water pressure in the shower and very hot water. They do have in-lobby coffee but in small Styrofoam cups (they could do better with that). The room was nice and clean.
The lobby is spacious and attractive. Each of their staff members were polite and pleasant. We had a good quiet stay. It is a good value that close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel was extremely accommodating. I really can't think of anything bad to say.

- the room was big
- staff are friendly and helpful. We didn't have a car, but they can take you anywhere within 3 mile radius for free.
- airport shuttle service was easy. It comes every 30 minutes.

I would recommend this hotel if you need a hotel near the airport

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjspurling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last few months for a total of 9 nights. The front desk staff is top notch. They are friendly, helpful and go beyond the call of duty. When I lost my phone charger, they searched the hotel for another. One of the staff offered to let me use his until he went off duty. However, the hotel needs (and is scheduled for) renovations. My shower leaked terribly. I even called the manager up to show her the tub was 1/2 full from drips during the day. She was very appreciative that I'd called it to her attention. This hotel is very close to the airport, shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the shady side. Your room will be much cooler in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne R, General Manager at Courtyard El Paso Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you Ricky for your kind words. I want to have you know that the day you checked out the faucet replacment came in. The bathtub was in working condition that same day. We are currently going through minor renovations to our rooms. We are having granite top installed in all the bathrooms. We are also installing new AC (PTAC) units in all our sleeping rooms. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope to see you soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week for 5 nights. It was nice, clean and comfortable. When I first arrived the air conditioning in my room was not working property and it was very warm. I went to the front desk and asked for a new room which I was given immediately. One of the front desk clerks brought a cart to my room and I was completely moved in about 10 minutes. The new room was frosty which is what you want when the temperature is 105. The pool area is decent and my in-room wireless worked great. This is a nice hotel for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Staff here was remarkably friendly and helpful during my visit.

Located directly beside I-10, hotel is 10-15 minute drive from downtown El Paso.

Free shuttle available for destinations within 3 miles of hotel, with 20 minute notice. I thought this was a nice feature, considering it is not easily walkable to many places. There are plenty of shopping and dining options within 3 miles of hotel, though.

WIFI is very slow.

Rooms and beds are comfortable.

If arriving into El Paso airport, you must call hotel using free reservations phone at baggage claim of airport, for pickup.


Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Freqfliereastcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne R, General Manager at Courtyard El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words! I love that your experience was a great one. We hope to see you soon!

From your Courtyard family in El Paso. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn El Paso
Residence Inn El Paso
#28 of 83 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso Airport
0.7 mi away
El Paso Marriott
El Paso Marriott
#20 of 83 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard El Paso Airport

Property: Courtyard El Paso Airport
Address: 6610 International Rd, El Paso, TX 79925-3614
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Marriott
El Paso Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing