We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Phoenix. It is a new hotel so everything is in great condition. The public areas and the room are very clean. Reception was friendly, informative, and helpful. The beds are excellent. The rooms are comfortably decorated and furnished. The bedding and the toiletries are great. Plenty of room for everything but people. The room, 228, is exceedingly small. Quite a bit smaller than most Motel 6 rooms in fact. There is approximately 3 1/2 feet between the end of the bed and the dresser. The slide out desk, when out, cannot not be used with the office chair unless it is pulled out and slide over to the wall. The small room, however, makes for great TV watching. The TV is a beautiful 42" flat screen, with all the channels. The alarm clock is a real chore to set so ask for a wake up call. The property is near I-10 and road noise is very noticeable from our room. The property is very hard to find and best entered from a road off of Airway that runs parallel to Gateway. Driving down Gateway looking for a hotel entrance that is not there can be a disaster. The hotel was not on the list of hotels in our Garmin.

Room Tip: Stay in a room away from the highway. Lots of highway noise if the air conditioner is not running.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for the review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX in TripAdvisor.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not having enough room in the room, noise from I-10 and hard to get into hotel from Gateway, sorry about that. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
9152257890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 442 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is right off I-10, and very close to the El Paso Airport. I've stayed in other ELP hotels, but this was as nice (if not better) for the best price. I say better because after checking in I asked if there was a microwave in the lobby. The desk agent or MOD upgraded me to a suite, which was fantastic. She didn't have to do that, and it really showed the hotel's overall willingness to offer something that makes the stay memorable. I think the breakfast was on the 3rd floor, and their fitness center is on the 2nd; it's open 24 hours.

This hotel is next to the freeway, so it was surprising to me that it was quieter than other brands I've stayed at right off this exit. There's an IHOP open 24-hour if you get hungry before their complimentary breakfast at 6 AM. Also, Target is nearby, as is Wal-Mart. There are other attractions in El Paso I'm not as familiar with, as this stay was only to catch a flight. However, I noticed driving in that downtown El Paso is only a few miles from the location. Hope this review helps you make your decision. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhatDoesTheAtlasSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX in TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for everything you mentioned about our Hotel we really appreciate your comment and I am real happy you had a nice stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We happened to come upon it during our road trip. Never stayed in a Comfort Inn before. So, I requested to see a room before we decided to stay there. Loved the place. Our hotel room was clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable. I was surprised with the great quality of bed, sheets, and pillows provided. Despite the convenient location to all the shops and restaurants, it was very quiet. A gem in El Paso.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegTraveller_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX in TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. I am glad you gave us a chance to show you our Hotel and is wonderful to know that you had a great stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Also thank you for saying that Our Hotel is a Gem in El Paso, Thank you!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
(915) 225-7890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Despite being just off the freeway (& apparently in the flight line from El Paso International Airport), our room was surprisingly quiet! The hot breakfast each morning was filling, and the hotel was neat & clean. The woman working the breakfast room was pleasant and kept it well-stocked. Recommend the 1st floor if you want it to be quieter, and the 3rd floor if you want to be close to breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX in TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. I will make sure to let Debbie in the Kitchen know about your comment. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
(915) 225-7890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here last night after a day of driving east from Los Angeles and am still impressed by this place. It was simply the best place I've ever stayed for under $200 a night...$71 after a AAA discount to be exact. The entire place was immaculately clean, everything looked either new or very well-maintained, the amenities were as good as I've ever seen at ANY place. The front desk clerk was bilingual and the most helpful and courteous front desk worker I have EVER seen. If you're in El Paso or passing through, THIS is the place to stay. It was simply the best value I've ever come across in all my travels.

Room Tip: Just pick any room in this place and I guarantee you'll be impressed with the value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote about us in TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like your.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are so pleased that you had a great stay.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
(915) 225-7890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is surrounded by other hotels, but I'm so glad we stayed here. Good service, comfortable room, hot breakfast-and with a AAA discount. The manager was friendly and helpful at the end of a long day. Calling ahead to check availability and rates seems to be a good strategy, since the rate was well under the quoted prices on the web. Would recommend it!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Vistark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX in TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one, please come back and see us again real soon.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
(915) 225-7890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on the way through El Paso to California. The front desk clerk was extremely pleasant and accommodating. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. The breakfast was hot and fresh! And the dining area was clean and cozy. Can't beat the value at this spot!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that.

We love it when we receive reviews such as yours. It means we are on the right track to help our guests feel welcome and at home when they stay with us.
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again real soon.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
(915) 225-7890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport

Address: 6645 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3617
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing