We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great Hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at!! Very nice and helpful staff make you feel at home and with "happy hour" and food every night of the week and fresh baked cookies I have really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BER452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to do a review for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX. Thank you so much.
We are so happy to know that you enoyed your stay with us and that you felt right at home.
Yes, every guest seems to really enjoy our happy hour and of course the warm homemade chocolate chip cookies.
Please stop by and see us again if you are in the El Paso area in the future.
Sincerly,
Linda Snow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    51
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
92
55
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Prospect Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This Comfort Inn looks fairly new. The bed is very comfortable and the room is clean. We only stayed one night but would stay here longer. The breakfast area was clean and the food was adequate.The bathroom also looked fairly new and was clean. Shopping is close by on Gateway about a mile down the road. There is a Costco and a Kohls. Be sure to check out El Paso Saddle Blanket store. It is huge and has a very large inventory of everything.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway, on the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francesvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The Comfort Inn & Suites El Paso, TX We really appreciate it.
We are so glad you found our hotel to be comfortable and pleasant.
Yes we are in the middle of the shopping district. Lots of great stores very close by. And a new Mall just down the road will be opening in the fall.
Hopefully, the next time you are in the El Paso area you will stop by to see us again.
Sincerly,
Linda Snow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great hotel from service to rooms to location. Stay here! Stayed here bass on the trip advisor and Expedia reviews. I travel a lot and this place did not disappoint. From the minute you walk in the great experience starts. Close to the airport and right off I10.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thexprt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for that awesome review of the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that for us.
We are so glad that we could be of assistance to you while you were here with us And we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Please stop by again if you are ever this way.
Sincerly,
Linda Snow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
236 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We flew from Portland to El Paso and wanted to pick up our rental car the next day...to avoid paying an extra day. The Comfort Inn picked us up at the airport at no charge and then the next day took us back to the airport so we could pick up our rental car. Again at no charge! The property was well-maintained, the staff friendly and helpful and the room quite comfortable. Breakfast was included in the rate. Also, cookies were at the front desk when we checked in. Free internet service was available as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX.
We are so pleased that we helped make your stay a pleasant one and that we could help you save some money on your car rental.
Thanks again for the great comments. We really appreciate guests like you.
Sincerly,
Linda Snow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Again traveling with pet during a move from NC to AZ, it was a bonus to have such a nice, comfortable and safe place to stay. Staff was great. did not participate in the breakfast. Good value for the money. And again, a blessing with a ground floor room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Localobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really appreciate it.
Yes, we are a pet friendly hotel. Your pet is as welcome as you are.
We are very happy that you found our hotel comfortable and that you felt safe at our property.
If you find yourself traveling through El Paso, TX in the future, please stop by and visit us again.
Sincerly;
Linda Snow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a non-smoking property.
It is very clean with a good location shopping and the airport.
The room had a very comfortable bed with nice pillows and a 50" T.V. , coffee and Internet access. Breakfast was nice with waffles, fruit, juices, eggs w/cheese, sausage etc...
Surprisingly even though it is only 100' from the freeway you can’t hear traffic from inside your room! We paid a $100 + tax showing up at the door w/no reservations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank folsom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write an awesome review about our property here at the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX. We really appreciate guests like yourself. I am so happy that you found our hotel comfortable and the food good.
Please stop by again when you are in our area.
Sincerly,
Linda Snow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I Stayed 4 nights last week for business in the area. The hotel grounds are nicely maintained with rock and gravel landscaping. It shares a property with a Holiday Inn where you can use their pool (indoor/outdoor) and hot tub. There is a neat bar with some entertainment in that complex as well. The hotel is in a convenient location that is very close to the airport and restaurants.

My room was clean and equipped with a serious air conditioner unit. If you want the room cooler, you can make it that way in a hurry. The bed was comfortable and I had good night’s sleep. Some of the light switches were in illogical places and it took a little time figuring out what switch lights what area. The bathroom was a little cramped. The shower had nice hot water and good pressure, however, the tub barely drained and I was standing in ankle deep water at shower’s end.

I will stay here again. If it wasn’t for the Choice Hotel points, I would probably try the 'sister' Holiday Inn across the way to compare.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso. We really appreciate your feedback. On your next visit to El Paso, please stay with us again and if you experience any problem with anything in your room, please call the front desk and let us know so that we can fix any issue you might experience on the spot.
Yes, our sister hotel is quite unique. One thing that a lot of our guests really enjoy is that they are getting two hotels for the price of one.
Please stop by and stay with us again soon.
Sincerly,
Linda Snow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Address: 6645 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing