We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel room was not very clean. Nothing that a bottle of...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Pearland
1 review
“The hotel room was not very clean. Nothing that a bottle of...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel room was not very clean. Nothing that a bottle of Clorox cant fix. The staff and front desk were wonderful. Had many choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We strive to keep all of our guests rooms clean and I am very sorry you found yours otherwise. On the other hand, I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and we hope you return soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    244
    193
    115
    64
See reviews for
219
115
61
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Christmas day. Who wants to work on xmas? I get its a bad day to work, but goodness, a smile goes a long way.

First person I see(Juan) is looking at me like im a Martian or something, as I stand near the counter waiting for him to finish up whatever it was he was doing. Asks me what I need. I state that I need to check in with a reservation made on priceline. Says he hasn't got it and it can take 15-20 mins.

After waiting around for a while, I stand up and see a different person behind the counter. He's a young guy who is the bell person. He asks how he can help and I tell him what I'm waiting for. At that point, Juan comes back and says my reservation hasn't come in. Once I offer to call priceline to see what the hold up is(i have seen that actually happen), the young man quickly clicks on the mouse and it appeared.

I then walk to the room and its smoking. I call the front desk, young man answers, i ask if there is non smoking, and he sighs loudly. Has no one ever asked for such a thing? Or do you have to deal with this all day? Whatever the reason, it was ver unprofessional. Then there was no offer to bring the key, i had to say "i guess I'll come get the key." end of call. Wow.

I got a good deal on priceline, but I would never stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank abf0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Your comments have been addressed and please accept my sincere apologies for this poor service from my staff members. This is certainly not what any General Manager wants to hear as it is not our culture at this hotel.
I would appreciate another opportunity to better serve you.
Thankyou again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Paso hotels

Kissimmee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

It was a good hotel for the value and the location. All of t he staff is very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service/ van driver goes out of his way to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. I would have appreciated it better if the carpet had been cleaned/ vacumed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jesus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return in the near future. Your in-room concern has been addressed.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.3 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
#22 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
Address: 6789 Boeing Dr, El Paso, TX 79925-1103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham - El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hawthorn Suites El Paso
Hawthorn Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing