We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concerns/Pluses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My busband, Ramon, booked the hotel stay for me, spouse Josephine and my daughter Debbie Fiske. We were extremely pleased w/ the location close to airport(flew in and would drive next morning to Ruidoso).
Concerns: The towels were old and stained. The fitness room(used by my daughter, who is a gym instructor) equipment was dated, also the pictures on wall('80s hair style and work out clothes ) There were no hand towels nor paper towels available, nor water available.
On the plus side: The breakfast was excellent! Mexican breakfast food, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc. a very good balance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Josephine1945 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Sorry that I missed this review, your comments were well taken. Up grades are on-going at the Hawthorn and new exercise equipment is in the plans. Normally we provide fresh clean gym towels daily and replenish when needed, also we provide sanitary hand wipes in the gym. The front desk provides complimentary bottled water for all of our guests and I am sorry that your needs were not met. We value your business and we are moving out of the 80's and already into the future! Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 901 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our stay at the Hawrthon Suites by Wyndham - El Paso was wonderful. The appearence of the location as we drove up was inviting. The check in process was fast and curtious. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the full breakfast the next morning was more than filling. Our over all expeirence at this location was fantastic and we will surely stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank HappyCarlsbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

The Staff and Management of Hawthorn Suites El Paso thank you for your review comments.
Please be our Guest once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything was so nice and neat......people were very nice and courteous.... thank you for all of that...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for the "Awesome" review. We appreciate your positive comments.
Please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The word Suite is a joke and a bad one at best. The room I reserved was so small that the "opened the door and crawled across the bed" cliche applies. Their web site shows suites but their so called suites are 40% more expensive than their cracker barrell rooms. Place was clean but wi fi signal was almost non existent. Never again Wyndham for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

I'm happy to report that the Wireless Internet has been restored to excellent coverage and I thank you for your patience.
I am very sorry that you did not get the room type that you requested; we certainly aim to please all of our customers.
Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hotel is very convenient to the airport. Nice hotel with pleasant staff. Included breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank goots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your well received comments about our Great Breakfast. Our Kitchen Manager has been with us for many years and she will be very pleased to hear your comments.

Please come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

See comment below. Overall it was great especially the room rate discounts that are available. I will recomend this to other people

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank NORMA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments, I appreciate your recommendations to your friends.
Do come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The air conditioner is noisy, very noisy.
The breakfast leaves much to be desired.
The breakfast is better in microtel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHawthornSuites, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for your review. I would hope to be better than OK the next time you stay with us as we will strive to make your stay much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 81 in El Paso
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
0.1 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
#19 of 81 in El Paso
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport

Address: 6789 Boeing Dr, El Paso, TX 79925-1103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: $74 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham - El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hawthorn Suites El Paso
Hawthorn Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing