We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal for a quick nap not a resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 El Paso West
Ranked #59 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed July 11, 2012

i travel alot for work and this was one of those trips that was just a quick in and out! the room was clean no prob at all! i stayed on the 2nd floor it was ok ! motel 6 allways trys to keep the price down so no shock there! i would not take the kids here but only due to the fact there is nothing to do around it but a sandwich shop in the parking lot! good deal for the money!

Room Tip: the higher you stay like the top floor the less you hear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 41 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

We Needed a hotel for the night, and this was one of the only ones available. We pulled up, and the parking lot was full, so we figured it would be ok.. WRONG! The beds were so hard you could feel the springs, all hours of the night you could hear people running back and forth in front of our room screaming at the top of their lungs. Traffic noise was loud, and you could even hear your neighbor flush their toilet. In the early morning, the room above us was still having an active party, complete with jumping up and down, and who knows what else.. The fridge in the room was so loud, and it kicked on constantly to the point we un plugged it. The hotel seems to attract the pay by the hour crowd, and was really shady once the sun went down.. I would not stay here with kids, etc..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewMexicoMommyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I dont like the majority of the Motel 6s,but this one is above average than any others and I'll explain why
1)free Wi-Fi
2)free microwave and fridge in all rooms
3)if there is an issue they fix it as soon as they can
4)nice clean pool
5)maids respect your Do Not Disturb sign
6)free hot coffee all day
7)outstanding staff always with a smile and ready to help.

Room Tip: do not get room right behind Taco Cabana,they have live music at night sometimes and it can get loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

the hole time i was there they spoke in spanish. Luckly i know spainsh (didnt tell them).They were talking crap about me and other guest.It was horrible. I got there and the lady ,Tina, from the front desk acted really nice and kind untill i paid. After that it all changed. I got to my room i open the door. As soon as i open. The refrigator was to close to the door and it started sparking. Room 215. Then they gave me 217 and the electronic lock didn't work. I went and asked and she sent some one to double check. like i dont know how to use a lock! tnen she called her manager after i demanded a refund and said, "He wants a refund becuase Supposively there first room sparked, And now the other room i gave them, Supposivly doesnt open." They sent there own employe to confirm and still didn't believe me. After about an hour they finally gsve me my money. Travellounge across the street was great!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank user13g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

The guy on the front desk was so rude-as he checked us in he carried on his phone conversation which was obviously a personal one and "flung the keys at us! Otherwise the hotel was ok-not brillian but it was clean and alright for 1 night!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I flew in from Wisconsin to visit my husband who was stationed at Fort Bliss prepareing for his deployment. We found the room to be nice. We wernt expecting much because it was a cheaper motel but we still got a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. The rooms were neat and clean and the staff was very helpful. If your looking for a decent room and a comfortable bed then this is the place. We had some friends staying at a more expensive hotel across town and they didnt get any of the things we did. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailyloveshersoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Saw the coupon in one of the throw-away highway coupons books from the welcome centers. Good price and the only one located on the west side of town (to miss the rush hour in the morning). Clean small room with good bed. Small refrig and anemic microwave. Good cable TV. Tub was draining real slow, had to allow 30 minutes between showers to drain. Told the desk. Next to McDonalds, Taco Cabana, and Sam's Club. Free breakfast of cornflakes, juice, cofee, toast, bagels, and pastry. Ice machine was working, but run empty in the mid morning from guests filling ice chests.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SkinnyDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#56 of 80 in El Paso
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel El Paso West
12.7 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#54 of 80 in El Paso
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#44 of 80 in El Paso
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#53 of 80 in El Paso
150 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#66 of 80 in El Paso
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 El Paso West

Address: 7840 N. Mesa Street, El Paso, TX 79932-1624 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: $40 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 El Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 El Paso West Hotel El Paso
Super Eight El Paso
Super 8 El Paso
El Paso Super 8
El Paso Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing