We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stay in El Paso as we drive from PHX to Austin to see family. The hotels in EP can be a bit sketchy. This LQ has been updated. We stayed in room 309 @ $58 (sr rate). The room was essentially clean, bed was comfortable. The room was quiet--no street noise. Overall a decent place to spend a quick night and rest-up for the next travel day. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 312 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2009

Stayed here for the Sun Bowl. Clean Rooms and Comfortable Beds. Cheap rate off of hotwire. Free Breakfast(no waffle maker). I would give it a higher rating but when we arrived at 10 PM after a long flight, there was a problem with hotwire's credit card and the clerk gave me a number to call and wouldn't check me in until I resolved the problem. She should have called hotwire and resolved it herself (seeing that the hotel is charging hotwire's credit card) or let me check in and resolve it the following morning.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank TSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

I recently stayed @ La Quinta Inn - El Paso East while on a business trip. I would recommend this hotel for quick stays. My room was clean room (w/no odor), had decent amenities (desk, internet access, tv, iron/
ironing board) & all was in working order. Heat worked really well. Close to restaurants. Overall as expected, but most of the common areas (stairs/elevator/hallways) smelled!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MightyClong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

It's a converted Baymont Inn. Good shape, well-maintained, helpful staff. Had a guard shack at the entrance, manned at night, so I parked my car close by and had no problems. Ceiling fan helped A/C out in keeping the room cool during a hot summer day. Good breakfast in the morning, though selection seemed a bit more limited than other La Quintas, and serving space was small-ish. Clean rooms, with that odd former Baymont configuration of having the lavatory on one side of the entry way and the bathroom on the other (never have figured out why they did that). Excellent rates, good location off I-20 but no traffic noise noticed. Excellent Wi-Fi connectivity. Comy beds. Several restaurants in walking distance. Access a little troublesome, as entry is off of a one-way frontage road, so it takes a little figuring out how to get out.

Recommended for a stayover on your way through town. May want something better for a longer stay, but it would do — a matter of budget and personal taste. By the way, other La Quintas in El Paso are very nice, with higher rates to match, but deals can be found.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank realkyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2004

The good things were: $35/night rate through Priceline, complimentary water provided in room, close to freeway, gas, food and shopping.
The negatives were: Rooms are tiny... the smallest we've every had, the A/C unit made a lot of noise, several lighting fixtures didn't work (or worked off/on... including the bathroom light).

It is clean and the staff is pretty good... it would be a good deal if they got things in better working order.

8  Thank grram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 981arturoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank guil564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#39 of 81 in El Paso
235 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
11.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites El Paso North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Address: 7944 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#20 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing