We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I would stay again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean. The staff goes above and beyond to be helpful. The location is good. As usual for La Quinta, the room and bed was excellent. My one issue is that the breakfast was not a full hot breakfast. The trip I was on during my stay here was a cross-country move. I chose all La Quinta hotels for the trip because everyone I've stayed at in the past has had full breakfast. Having to make that extra stop for a decent breakfast before heading out on the road is an unnecessary step that I could have easily avoided by staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    96
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
107
43
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice Hotel. Would Recommend when coming to El Paso. Located around many shops, resturants and malls. Very easy to find, minutes from the airport. I have stayed at this La Quinta twice now, and have recommended it to friends when they came to El Paso, they also enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Modern hotel that is clean and well kept. Good wifi and pool. Very little road noise heard from a ground floor road facing room. Some noise from people moving around upstairs-wooden floors? Breakfast was very good as were the staff. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 29937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My girlfriend & I stayed here for two nights after exploring Big Bend National Park. Overall, a great value considering what we paid ($75/night through hotels.com). The best part of was probably the complimentary breakfast which I think is only served on weekends. They have a computer near the lobby with free internet access for those who don't bring their laptops while traveling. The staff was very friendly and our rooms were serviced everyday. During our stay here, we went to Franklin State Park, downtown El Paso, Saddleblanket, and of course we ate at Chicos Tacos all of which were within less than an hours drive. We usually prefer more remote and adventurous locations, but this wasn't bad for those who like cities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trekker R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Youthful efficient and excited describes the staff. Great service and over the top service. Room was particularly clean, and state rates are a bargain. Thanks, I will stay again at this quiet and competent location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I could not have been happier about my stay at La Quinta in El Paso, the location allows you to dine at Applebys or Fudruckers or Pizza Hut all with in 150 steps from the front door and the hotel itsself is right next to the I 10 but you wouldn't know it from inside (it's quiet) I drove from Phoenix to Florida and stayed on my way there and on the way back. Great job!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
1.1 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#21 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#35 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#57 of 82 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Address: 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in El Paso
#20 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing