We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I were passing through El Paso and only spending one night there. We had stayed there one other time because it is convenient to the highway and restaurants. However, at 0300 a.m. there was a terrible noise in the walls that had to have woke everyone up. Pipes growling and pounding through the walls. We complained the next morning and they did take $20 off our bill but offered no explanation. We have to return that way on our way home, but will not be staying there again because there are numerous hotels to choose from in that area.

Room Tip: Probably any room at this hotel will be your average quick stop stay room. It doesn't really mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 299 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Chihuahua, Mexico
1
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this location. It is an older hotel, and the room had a little wear and tear, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not try the breakfast, so cannot comment on it. I like that they have the single-serve coffee pots in the room and each cup is freshly brewed! There are three restaurants within a hundred yards of the front door and walking is easy: FuddRuckers, Applebee's and Pizza Hut. If you want to venture across a busy street, there is a Chinese Buffet and a Mexican Food Restaurant in the next block. It was easy to get on the frontage road to access the freeway. We will definitely stay there again because of the great location.

Room Tip: We asked for a two-room suite and it was located on the front side of the building. I would think t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlnGMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
11
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived at 305pm with a reservation for checkin the front desk girl said she would see if the room was ready after waiting 10 mins the maid called back and said no but maybe in 30 minutes !!!! in the mean time another couple came in and checked in !!! I'am sorry check in is 3 pm if you dont have enough staff to turn over your rooms in time hire some or maybe clean the pre assigned rooms.I use la Quintas inclusive and have never said cancel the room which I did here and drove farther down the road will never return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
21
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent stay at this location, friendly staff, clean rooms, reservations handled efficently every time I call through the front desk. Restuants located within walking distances. Worth the stay weather on business or just passing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Snyder, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Motel is older, quality was good rroom and loby were clean and near. Hostess was excellent on checking. Would like little more variety on bkfst and open till 10 would be nice. Recommend stay here good location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#40 of 81 in El Paso
233 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
14.6 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#53 of 81 in El Paso
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Address: 7944 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $63 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing