We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful stay in East El Paso” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful stay in East El Paso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent stay at this location, friendly staff, clean rooms, reservations handled efficently every time I call through the front desk. Restuants located within walking distances. Worth the stay weather on business or just passing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    83
    33
    18
    6
See reviews for
90
36
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Motel is older, quality was good rroom and loby were clean and near. Hostess was excellent on checking. Would like little more variety on bkfst and open till 10 would be nice. Recommend stay here good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I always enjoy staying at this La Quinta, it is centrally located and close to plenty of dining locations and shopping. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is as friendly as any I've seen!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room was pleasant and quiet, the bed extremely comfortable. However, my accolades are for the staff. We were there due to a death in the family. The staff could not have been more accomodating and courteous. The front desk personnel were, to a person, the most polite of any we have ever encountered in any hotel, including 5 star properties! A particular mention to Margo, who, understanding our situation, went out of her way to insure we were not inconvenienced. We would stay there again in a heart beat. In the comments below, when I say room service, I mean the staff who cleaned the room and and gave a little bit extra. The restaurant was a breakfast only affair, so no harsh criticism is intended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lets just say before this stay I would go out of my way to stay at a Hilton chain hotel. I was a Gold Hilton Honors member, now I am a La Quinta points member. Ive stayed at La Quinta's all over South West and I am hooked, if its a company owned hotel, I get consistent quality, freindly smiles, and outstanding service. Kudos to the staff for all the locations Ive stayed at. Thank you for the wonderful experience and I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#18 of 81 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - El Paso East
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Address: 7944 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in El Paso
#20 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing