We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value,location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    96
    45
    20
    8
See reviews for
106
43
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lets just say before this stay I would go out of my way to stay at a Hilton chain hotel. I was a Gold Hilton Honors member, now I am a La Quinta points member. Ive stayed at La Quinta's all over South West and I am hooked, if its a company owned hotel, I get consistent quality, freindly smiles, and outstanding service. Kudos to the staff for all the locations Ive stayed at. Thank you for the wonderful experience and I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here one night, arriving from Phoenix. They allow pets and we were transporting two cats. The room was clean and quiet, and had a security guard watching the parking lot during the night. They gave me a Goverment rate of $65, but after the city, county and state taxes, it was $75.08 per night. There were no restaurants nearby that appealed to us, and traffic was so bad we walked over to Applebee's - should have walked a little further to a Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had stayed here before it was great. This time it was different, the only thing good was the service desk person was very friendly. The room smell so bad we had to go get cleaner and clean. The had not been clean before, we found personal belongs from the person that was in there before us. We went to the contiental breakast which stopped at 9:00, the lady that clean it up was very rude, it was 9:05, she came and took the muffins and fruit right from our hands and stated, they were closed.

Room Tip: Keep on going, it is not worth your money tostay here, go on down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff was friendly and very helpful, rooms were clean. They have a guard on duty at night. This was our second stay here in a year, this time it did seem that the carpet, in the room we stayed in, could use a cleaning but, were overall not bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The staff there is wonderful, always very friendly, room are very clean, pool was very clean,breakfast wonderful, best part was sleeping in those kingsize beds. And relaxing in there outside pool,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
1.1 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#22 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#38 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#57 of 82 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Address: 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in El Paso
#20 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing