We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Ranked #21 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I have certain needs that make travel a little harder then most people, so I called the hotel directly and spoke with the front desk. The lady I talked with was very helpful in reserving the right room for me and when I checked in everything was as she said it would be. Thank you La Quinta for always being helpful.
John O

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank johnoC8968WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 312 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
El Paso, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Pool was heated and very warm. Room was nice, clean, and modern. Staff was helpful. Walmart and food was near by. Breakfast was a great start to a day

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I booked on-line months in advance for a room with two beds. On arrival, I was told the two-bed rooms were all taken in the morning. I was offered a room with a bed and pull out couch, but declined. Got the impression that they overbook and would not go to another La Quinta hotel again.
Also my friend left earrings on the night table when we left. She called the hotel back from our next destination, and was told no one found any earrings. She told them that they have a thief working for them, because she knows they were there.

Room Tip: You don't get what you book so it doesn't matter what you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had a very nice one night stay here with our 28 lb puggle, Molly. The staff was excellent and the room was very good, pretty much what we expect from La Quinta. The breakfast was average.
One of the best things about the hotel was its proximity to 3 restaurants within the parking lots.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed January 26, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

An older structure ... Time marches on ... Too bad architects can't find a design that doesn't age so quickly. Suites are two regular rooms. Cleaning could be better (found food in fridge ). Another complaint on architects ...the ability to muffle foot steps on the people above.... Get the 4th floor (suites only on floors 1 and 2 ). Average breakfast ... Freindly staff

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have stayed here several times. New beds and HDTV are great additions. Breakfeast is adequate including waffles and boiled eggs. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and responsive. Lots of restaurants close to this location including an Applebee's on the same lot. Easy access to freeway. Pet friendly but they keep rooms clean.

Room Tip: You might want a room on the backside away from the freeway. Looks over El Paso and Juarez - pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#40 of 81 in El Paso
235 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
11.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites El Paso North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Address: 7944 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#20 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing