We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Ranked #55 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stay at Red Roof Inn in El Paso a lot, I prefer this location because its close to a lot of Restaurants and Shops as well as Wal-Mart.

The rooms are always clean & the Staff is very friendly. (thanks Ivan)

I would very much recommend it to you.

Room Tip: King Bed Rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveElane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for the review of our property, we are delighted the location offers you convenience and meets your lodging needs. We also appreciate your comments about our staff and the customer service Ivan provides to our guests. Please allow us to be of service when making other travel arrangements, it would be a pleasure serving you again.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
(915) 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    19
    17
    27
See reviews for
40
30
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I always stay here with my bf because it has a very friendly atmosphere. I love the fact that everytime I go the same desk clerk Ivan Juarez remembers us so it's always easier and faster to check in. The rooms are very clean and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmunoz79907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
The response you provided is very much appreciated, thank you for submitting this information regarding your visits to our Inn. We are happy with the front desk efficiency Ivan offers during registration and making it convenient for you. It would be a pleasure serving you again, we look forward to the next opportunity of meeting your lodging requirements.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
(915) 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great place, nice, clean, friendly receptionists, very close to any kind of stores (Walmart is just across the street as well as many restaurants). I've been here before, I've been this weekend, and I'll gladly come back anytime when I'll have to stay over night in El Paso!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for the review and comments you provided about our property. We are delighted the location meets your lodging needs and is convenient to several nearby businesses for our customers. We accept your request to be of service again when your travel arrangements require this and certainly look forward to that opportunity.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
(915) 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humble, texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Ernie and his staff are still great. The people are pleasant and clean at a reasonable rate. Next door to Walmart and Cracker Barrel, with 1 block to I 35

Room Tip: Park in front rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjaHumble_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peralta, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The hotel is so easy to get to and is surrounded by a large number of good restaurants and fast food franchises as well as stores like Walmart and Home Depot. The convenience aside, the hotel was very comfortable and quiet. The room was great for a computer dude since there was an additional desk for multiple computers to linger and not have to be relocated for those that needed a traditional table. The staff was very pleasant and whole hotel was clean. It was a good value price-wise, as well. Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedale, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My wife and I were travelling back to the Fort Worth area from Arizona and needed a place to rest our heads. A billboard for 39.99 caught our eye for the Red Roof Inn. We know that the lowest price is always for a single, but $50 isn't bad for a big name hotel chain right??? Now we know why. They only had one room left, and it was a full size bed. Now I'm rather tall and my wife isn't short either. this bed was probably only two foot off the ground, making it rather awkward to get out of bed. The A/C didnt stay on, just cycled on and off which was rather annoying, so i had to keep it on the "fan" setting. My wife wanted to soak in the tub after a long day of driving, but the tub was dirty. They also didnt have a fridge to put our drinks. All the RRI's ive stayed at before has pleased me........this one did not.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for bringing room details to our attention so we may address this immediately. I really regret you did not enjoy your stay with us, your communication is important to our daily business operation. I hope you will give Red Roof Inn another opportunity in the future.

Thank you.
Ernie Parra, GM
(915) 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Ernesto Gaytan, Ivan Juarez and crew were great. Friendly and helpful from minute one. Walking distance to Movies, nice eateries, Wal Mart!!, Starbucks, Chilis...Great metro bus center is one minute walk away. The whole crew is bilingual which doubles in my book as Superior Service Oriented Excellence. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping crew is efficient and polite. This one is pet friendly and all the cool pet owners travelling thru were sensitive and respectful of others. All in all a very nice place to rest and Enjoy El Paso and the surrounding area !

Room Tip: I prefer downstairs rooms at this one-(El Paso West) I like the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sammy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#50 of 81 in El Paso
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#65 of 81 in El Paso
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#48 of 81 in El Paso
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge EL Paso West
Travelodge EL Paso West
#68 of 81 in El Paso
187 reviews
16.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#38 of 81 in El Paso
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Property: Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Address: 7530 Remcon Cir, El Paso, TX 79912-3513
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn El Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn El Paso West, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to the University of Texas at El Paso, Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino and Sierra Providence Memorial Hospital. The hotel is also near Las Palmas Medical Center, El Paso Civic Center, Wet & Wild Water Park, The Outlet Shoppes at El Paso and Juarez Sports Book Club. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV with HD programming. This location offers an outdoor unheated pool, microwave & refrigerator in select rooms, an elevator and has interior and exterior corridors. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea and in the lobby. This location also offers free WiFi, "Sonifi Solutions" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso West Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing