We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no customer service at all!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Ranked #37 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We've always styed at the red roof and had ok service, however, this time was very disappointing. We checked in at 11pm and only stayed one night but the person at the front desk failed to tell us that the next morning they would be having work done in their water pipes, causing the building to not have any water the next morning. My husband was in the middle of the shower when the water was cut off!! When we went to check out, the receptionist was rude and condescending, like if it was our fault for not knowing about the water situation. She had a horrible attitude and made us not want to stay there again. Not to mention the WIFI was extremely slow and with very poor connection. Very bad customer service, I doubt we'll be staying there ever again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Henryjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your time and concerns in posting your recent review about our Hotel. I am very sorry that we did not inform you about our water situation during your stay. You are absolutely correct in pointing out how easy it would of been to tell you at check-in. I want you to know that because you have pointed this out to us,we are in a position to see that it doesn't happen again. I hope you will accept our apologies and reconsider Red Roof Inn for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn El Paso East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Red Roof Inn quite a few times, and is the only place we will stay when going through El Paso. The value can't be beat. The rooms are clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, but perfect when what you need is a clean place to get some rest. It's a little hard to get to, very easy to miss the turn from the service road, and it's located directly behind a gentleman's club.
The staff if great - I have received better customer service from this Red Roof than i have at 5-star $450-a-night hotels. They are friendly and very willing to answer questions and make sure your stay is comfortable. Another perk is they are pet-friendly- many places don't want my dog to stay because of her breed, but the attitude of the red Roof chains is that any well-behaved pet is welcome.

Room Tip: The road is right next to the "gentleman's club" - when entering from gateway west, as...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. The staff is so pleased to know you think they are "Great". We vaule your time and look forward to taking care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Okay, I am going to try to be as unbiased as possible with my reviews in general so here ya go...
First off, the looks of the hotel, location, and overall service IS okay. The rooms have been newly renovated, the linen is clean, and the beds are comfy. It is located right off the highway so, easy access. However, the management may need to do some adjustments, here's why:

The first room we had smelled like an old hamburger. We were wondering why and then found the source. Two bags of McDonald's and a pizza box were sitting on top of the coat rack. Odd since the rest of the room was spotless. This brings me to one of two conclusions, 1) the cleaning staff needs to have an inservice about doing a final check after they clean each room so they don't overlook things like this or 2) Someone on staff decided to use the room for their lunch break. Either way, it grossed us out, so we went downstairs and complained and were immediately moved to another room. The man at the desk was helpful, efficient and apologetic so we felt okay about it....Until the next morning.

I was taking a shower and the water went from full, hot stream to drizzle, to NOTHING. NADA. ZILCH! And naturally, I had a fully soaped up body. LOL. Needless to say, I was peeved to have to use bottles of water to get the soap off. That did it for us. There was no redeeming quality left.

The only reason I am giving a rating of average is because they did comp our room so we paid nothing for our stay, and the rooms are pretty decent. Perhaps our experience was just bad. However, I won't be returning to test this theory.

Management, please give your patrons a courtesy call if you are going to be shutting off the water supply. It's unprofessional and you lose money if you have to comp people when they complain of having no water. A simple phone call would have been nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRadiantForce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Inn. Thanks for noticing our Newly Renovated Inn and the clean linen, as well as the "comfy" beds. Many guest have commented on our easy access to I-10. I have spoken with the entire staff about the issues you encounterd and we have taken measures to correct them all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On edge of city, so quieter, safer. Room was clean, large, comfortable. Alfonso quickly switched our room after the first smelled of cigarette smoke. Beautiful sunset view
of Juarez from 3rd floor. Best of all, GREAT rate! Only problem was getting to the
hotel, as signage seemed lacking. Hint: take frontage road immediately after
exiting I-10. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking your time write a review about out Hotel. We were happy to know that you found us on the edge of East El Paso, and enjoyed the view of our West Texas sunset. We offer great rates on all of our rooms. Many of our guest appreciate the quite and safe location we offer. Hope to see again in El Paso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Traveling freight expediter who has stayed here many times over the years. The staff are always friendly and professional. Room is always fresh and clean. Centrally located for just about anything you want to do. I've never had a complaint in all these years of frequented this place. I highly recommend. Awesome place at awesome rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing El Paso-East. We know that you have many choices in our area, and the fact that you make us yours everytime means we are doing are job. The staff appreciates your acknowledgments. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am still impressed by this particular Red Roof Inn. The room was so clean and modern, and the bed and quality of rest was top notch. We stayed in hotels twice the price all through a cross-country road trip--and I have to say honestly that this hotel ranks just as high as these other hotels. For one, it was an indoor hotel, not a motel which makes it classier than other Red Roof Inns. Second, everything in the room was new--TV, bed, linens, and all interior decor. Third, it was SUPER CLEAN. I even found some of the fancier hotels weren't the cleanest, but this one was perhaps the cleanest on this trip. Fourth, they had an elevator and a cart for our luggage. and fifth, totally quiet. I'm real picky about cleanliness, oder (like the smell of smoke), and sound--and this hotel had all three. Fifth, it was only $60 with all fees and taxes, making it $40--$50 less than the other hotels we stayed at. Sixth, it was in a very safe part of town. Its location on the interstate, with nothing else around it or only one road to get there would make it very difficult for crooks to travel there to rip off things from cars.

Room Tip: Just as good if not better than a $100 hotel nearby. One of the cleanest hotels I stayed at, and the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I believe your 6 points and the Room Tip are the best we have ever had. The entire staff was so proud to know that you found everything immaculate. I hope to have you return soon and will consider the Red Roof Brand througout your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this room, which was very inexpensive. The bed was comfortable and the room looked like it had been renovated recently. There's free Wifi and no fee for pets. We'd definitely stay again if we're passing through El Paso.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I read your review this morning and I wanted to let you know, that we have been recently renovated. Our staff was pleased to know that you noticed and were happy you found a great value in the quality of your room. Our beds our new too. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We all look forward to serving your again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
17.0 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#52 of 81 in El Paso
148 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#50 of 81 in El Paso
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
16.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#56 of 81 in El Paso
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn El Paso East

Address: 11400 Chito Samaniego Dr, El Paso, TX 79936-7421
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#10 Business Hotel in El Paso
#12 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $49 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn El Paso East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% smoke-free Red Roof El Paso East has newly renovated rooms and is located in East El Paso adjacent to I-10. Our guests will have easy access to many shopping malls, the Tinsel Town movie complex, and a large variety of restaurants, all within a half mile. Other nearby attractions includes Star Western Wear, University of Phoenix, Lowe's, Home Depot, Bank of America, Chase, and Wells Fargo. El Paso International Airport is a short drive and you can reach Fort Bliss and the Socorro Sports Complex just off of Loop 375. The Zaragoza International Bridge, for entry into Juarez, Mexico and the Avenue of Americas International Business Park is just minutes away. Three large medical centers are conveniently located to our Inn-- Del Sol, Physicians, and Sierra Providence. When you check into Red Roof Inn El Paso East, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100 percent Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating a large, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This hotel also offers a conference room, microwave & refrigerator (for a nominal fee), an elevator, interior and exterior corridors and "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso East Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing