We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On edge of city, so quieter, safer. Room was clean, large, comfortable. Alfonso quickly switched our room after the first smelled of cigarette smoke. Beautiful sunset view
of Juarez from 3rd floor. Best of all, GREAT rate! Only problem was getting to the
hotel, as signage seemed lacking. Hint: take frontage road immediately after
exiting I-10. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking your time write a review about out Hotel. We were happy to know that you found us on the edge of East El Paso, and enjoyed the view of our West Texas sunset. We offer great rates on all of our rooms. Many of our guest appreciate the quite and safe location we offer. Hope to see again in El Paso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Traveling freight expediter who has stayed here many times over the years. The staff are always friendly and professional. Room is always fresh and clean. Centrally located for just about anything you want to do. I've never had a complaint in all these years of frequented this place. I highly recommend. Awesome place at awesome rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing El Paso-East. We know that you have many choices in our area, and the fact that you make us yours everytime means we are doing are job. The staff appreciates your acknowledgments. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am still impressed by this particular Red Roof Inn. The room was so clean and modern, and the bed and quality of rest was top notch. We stayed in hotels twice the price all through a cross-country road trip--and I have to say honestly that this hotel ranks just as high as these other hotels. For one, it was an indoor hotel, not a motel which makes it classier than other Red Roof Inns. Second, everything in the room was new--TV, bed, linens, and all interior decor. Third, it was SUPER CLEAN. I even found some of the fancier hotels weren't the cleanest, but this one was perhaps the cleanest on this trip. Fourth, they had an elevator and a cart for our luggage. and fifth, totally quiet. I'm real picky about cleanliness, oder (like the smell of smoke), and sound--and this hotel had all three. Fifth, it was only $60 with all fees and taxes, making it $40--$50 less than the other hotels we stayed at. Sixth, it was in a very safe part of town. Its location on the interstate, with nothing else around it or only one road to get there would make it very difficult for crooks to travel there to rip off things from cars.

Room Tip: Just as good if not better than a $100 hotel nearby. One of the cleanest hotels I stayed at, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I believe your 6 points and the Room Tip are the best we have ever had. The entire staff was so proud to know that you found everything immaculate. I hope to have you return soon and will consider the Red Roof Brand througout your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this room, which was very inexpensive. The bed was comfortable and the room looked like it had been renovated recently. There's free Wifi and no fee for pets. We'd definitely stay again if we're passing through El Paso.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I read your review this morning and I wanted to let you know, that we have been recently renovated. Our staff was pleased to know that you noticed and were happy you found a great value in the quality of your room. Our beds our new too. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We all look forward to serving your again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We are looking forward to our upcoming stay at Red Roof Inn -East in El Paso, TX. Actually we will be there July 5th. Last year we stayed there on our annual trip west to see family. The Inn is well run, and the General Manager David Polen is absolutely in tune with his customers. We're booked and delighted to know we can rely on Red Roof Inn -El Paso East yet again. This will make be our 4th or 5th visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerFlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We are looking forward to your return visit and are happy to know this will be your 4th or 5th visit. Thank you for your kindly words about the management and our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while traveling. Just off the frontage road but good signage. Up to date room with wood look linoleum floors and carpet, clean. No breakfast included but the price reflects it. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaverickKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your time in placing a review about our Inn. We were pleased to hear your compliments on our new rooms, flooring, and carpet. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Checked in late at night after 12 hours of driving.
Room was dirty, bed cover full of stain. It was obvious the room have not been cleaned for a while...
Cigarettes ashes on the floor and on the phone, triggered us to call the manager on duty, Alfonso,
to inform him that someone, prior to us, was smoking in the room and that we do not want to be responsible for it.
Alfonso came up to check our complaint, and yelled at that we were the one to smoke in the room.
After he threw us out of the hotel to the street in the middle of the night, the hotel had the nerves to charge us for a night stay...
Do not stay there if you have any other choice!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RafaelTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please understand that we are a 100% Smoke-Free Hotel, and smoking is not permitted in our Rooms. All guest are informed of this policy at check-in and sign before check-in. We must inforce all policies equally to the benefit of all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#22 of 83 in El Paso
659 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
17 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#55 of 83 in El Paso
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn El Paso East

Address: 11400 Chito Samaniego Dr, El Paso, TX 79936-7421
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#10 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $50 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn El Paso East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% smoke-free Red Roof El Paso East has newly renovated rooms and is located in East El Paso adjacent to I-10. Our guests will have easy access to many shopping malls, the Tinsel Town movie complex, and a large variety of restaurants, all within a half mile. Other nearby attractions includes Star Western Wear, University of Phoenix, Lowe's, Home Depot, Bank of America, Chase, and Wells Fargo. El Paso International Airport is a short drive and you can reach Fort Bliss and the Socorro Sports Complex just off of Loop 375. The Zaragoza International Bridge, for entry into Juarez, Mexico and the Avenue of Americas International Business Park is just minutes away. Three large medical centers are conveniently located to our Inn-- Del Sol, Physicians, and Sierra Providence. When you check into Red Roof Inn El Paso East, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100 percent Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating a large, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This hotel also offers a conference room, microwave & refrigerator (for a nominal fee), an elevator, interior and exterior corridors and "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso East Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing