We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never never never will i stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Ranked #37 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed July 11, 2012

got to town thought id stay here due to it was so close to where i had to meet in the morning! ops bad move! the desk clerk was rude as could be the room had marks all over the walls went in the bathroom to find gang signs ! room was picked over i dont think they where ever told how to clean a room! i love my job but this is the bad part of it! folks if you are going to write a review tell the truth! this place is right next to a strip club! do i need to say more?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I can assure you that corrective measures have been taking to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn El Paso East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Pros: Easy access from Freeway, if you know about. By the time you see it , you will have to do a "round and round" (not because them but because the traffic in TX!), Great rooms, clean, no events, no kids rooming around because the Gentleman's club which is next door ( I believe)
Cons: No other restaurants around other then Gentleman's Club . Noise and traffic in the afternoons. If you arrive late....no problems.

Room Tip: Real No smoking rooms! They do enforce them !
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omega2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the Great, clean rooms. We appreciate your opinon and your business. We hope you will choose Red Roof again for your lodging needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Since i moved out of el paso i would stay here be at the redroof inn time.time great rooms service and the whole package. I am here at least once a month chance.

Room Tip: Their business rooms are nearly ten bucks more but worth it. Take a chance with it.you
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Te-Hao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hi all, ive ben a returning customer weekly for almost a year now.Its clean and quite,the staff sre always friendly and helpful.All rooms have ben remoldeled,all rooms come with lcd TV and a safe.There are two types of rooms superior and standard. I like to stay in superior only a few dollars more. All superior rooms are larger in size and have mircowave,refriderator and a 37 inch lcd TV.Some of the superior rooms do have irons and ironing boards just ask about it. The standard room has 32 inch lcd tv no microwave, refriderator, iron.I had only 1 problem while there call ahead of time to make sue they have rooms available. alot of nice resturants and shopping in that area also.

Room Tip: superior room is the only way to go
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rharvellized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while driving on a lengthy road trip. It was very disappointing as it had no iron, hair dryer, refrigerator or microwave. The room was substandard and the bath had peeling paint and water leaks. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place is nice and quiet at night close to the freeway. Also next to the gentleman club. The room is very roomy and big. The window glass kinda dirty thou on our room.

The big draw with this place there is only one microwave oven at the front desk that a guest can use and it is gross never ever used it seems they don't know how to clean it even thou the guest is using it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcdalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was just driving through and staying for one night, so a basic, clean, quiet and with a budget price - fit my needs. The window mount AC was a little loud as these types of units are typically. Please note that this property is located in EAST El Paso at Exit #32, just about out of the city border, just off I-10. The hotel is behind a "Gentlemen's Club", LOL. For dinner, I had a great steak dinner at the Cattleman's Steakhouse at Indian Cliffs Ranch, I-10 East at Exit #39, about 20 minutes away.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank nochins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
17.0 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#53 of 81 in El Paso
148 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#51 of 81 in El Paso
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
16.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#56 of 81 in El Paso
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn El Paso East

Address: 11400 Chito Samaniego Dr, El Paso, TX 79936-7421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#10 Business Hotel in El Paso
#12 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $49 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn El Paso East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% smoke-free Red Roof El Paso East has newly renovated rooms and is located in East El Paso adjacent to I-10. Our guests will have easy access to many shopping malls, the Tinsel Town movie complex, and a large variety of restaurants, all within a half mile. Other nearby attractions includes Star Western Wear, University of Phoenix, Lowe's, Home Depot, Bank of America, Chase, and Wells Fargo. El Paso International Airport is a short drive and you can reach Fort Bliss and the Socorro Sports Complex just off of Loop 375. The Zaragoza International Bridge, for entry into Juarez, Mexico and the Avenue of Americas International Business Park is just minutes away. Three large medical centers are conveniently located to our Inn-- Del Sol, Physicians, and Sierra Providence. When you check into Red Roof Inn El Paso East, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100 percent Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating a large, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This hotel also offers a conference room, microwave & refrigerator (for a nominal fee), an elevator, interior and exterior corridors and "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso East Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing