We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Customer service Rock bottom price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I love to go out of town when I can but due to my job I can not go to far, As my wife an I where at the Bj's Bar & grill we passed by the Red Roof inn which was not far and who had shockingly a king size bed for 52.99 on a Friday night. We thought we would have a good time at the movies then a really good time back at the bar at that price. We went in and an employee by the name of Dean who was super polite and courteous hooked us up with what we wanted for the night. Also the rooms where very clean and still a king size bed, I thought maybe I got over on these poor people. Are stay was very pleasant then we gas up at the walmart 2 lights down on the service road the next day. What more could you ask for, good people, nice room, low prices.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for the past six years. All the people working there are great, they make sure that in that are no problems with the room and if there is anything wrong they make it wright. I would recamend this hotel to anyone out in that are to stay with them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowboy696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The rooms were clean and a good $ value etc. It is the staff that is most impressive. They went out of their way to make me feel welcomed and at each contact I was greeted with a BIG SMILE. I will be back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjaHumble_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was recently driving a rental truck cross country & had to have repairs done in El Paso. The Red Roof Inn was right next door - so I was kind of a captive guest. I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the staff, the comfortable furnishings, and the great price. Not a vacation spot, but a nice place to stay along Interstate 10 in El Paso.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike_TV_Producer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed here for one night while driving with my mom & 2 cats cross country. Needed a place that would take pets -- they do, for no additional fee. Hotel has rooms that are accessed inside/ via indoor hallways -- & also some rooms on the first floor that are accessed from the outside. We picked the latter because we could park right in front of the room & carry the cats & stuff right inside.

- hotel is quiet -- despite being on freeway access road.
- hotel is on a bit of a rise, so you do have a nice view back across El Paso & into Juarez
- room was clean & basic -- not the newest but not too dated either
- staff were friendly
- located on the east edge of El Paso -- literally -- just 5 min drive further east & you're out of the city. Easy freeway access.
- near a big shopping area with lots of stores & lots of restaurants -- so plenty of choices for eating out
- yeah, there is a "gentlemens club" (strip club) nearby but it's a non-issue. Just an enclosed box building with its own parking lot. Not a problem.

I'd stay here again esp if traveling with pets .

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hibachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I noticed that the poor reviews on this hotel were from over a year ago, and that the 5+ ratings were all recently. I took a gamble and opted to stay here, thinking that the discrepency in reviews was due to the hotel getting a makeover. Boy was I happy to be right! As we drove east through town, I was looking at some of the others that I had considered -- the Best Westerns, the Hampton Inn, and a few others. Icky part of town, in my opinion, and we were glad to keep driving. I had never been to El Paso before, and was pleasantly surprised that as we got closer to the hotel, the neighborhood seemed a lot nicer. The hotel itself is located in a quiet industrial area, about <8 mi. east of downtown. Yes, there IS a strip club at the end of the block, but you don't pass it getting to the hotel, and you don't pass it going into town to get food or anything. Either way, it looks from the back like one of the "nicer" clubs.

On the advice of another review, I asked for a room away from the I-10 (noise). I'm kind of kicking myself now, because the noise wouldn't have been that bad, PLUS I missed out on a view of Juarez across the way (yes, it IS right there). We felt safe in this location, and it was near some restaurants. By the time we decided to eat, it was after 9, and Famous Dave's was the only place we could find that was open. They were very friendly and the food was great!

So, apparently Red Roof listened to the masses and updated their hotel. I will assume they've updated the entire hotel, but I didn't see any other rooms but ours. It's not a "luxury" hotel by any stretch, but the area is nice, the room is big and spacious (we booked the "Superior King" room, complete w/a little business 'alcove'), and it's just perfect for a stop through El Paso. If you want a nice room for a great price, and can do without turndown service, then this is the place for you! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinFools66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The location could be better, it's right behind a 'gentlemen's club', but the parking lots are separated. The clientele is about what you'd expect from an inexpensive freeway motel in El Paso, but the rooms are new and clean, the internet was fast, service was friendly and our stay was pleasant. If every roadside hotel was this good and this cheap I'd be ecstatic. The bathrooms are tiny, be forewarned, but the rooms are large and have a nice desk setup with a comfortable chair.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#20 of 83 in El Paso
661 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
17 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#55 of 83 in El Paso
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn El Paso East

Address: 11400 Chito Samaniego Dr, El Paso, TX 79936-7421
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#10 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $49 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn El Paso East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% smoke-free Red Roof El Paso East has newly renovated rooms and is located in East El Paso adjacent to I-10. Our guests will have easy access to many shopping malls, the Tinsel Town movie complex, and a large variety of restaurants, all within a half mile. Other nearby attractions includes Star Western Wear, University of Phoenix, Lowe's, Home Depot, Bank of America, Chase, and Wells Fargo. El Paso International Airport is a short drive and you can reach Fort Bliss and the Socorro Sports Complex just off of Loop 375. The Zaragoza International Bridge, for entry into Juarez, Mexico and the Avenue of Americas International Business Park is just minutes away. Three large medical centers are conveniently located to our Inn-- Del Sol, Physicians, and Sierra Providence. When you check into Red Roof Inn El Paso East, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100 percent Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating a large, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This hotel also offers a conference room, microwave & refrigerator (for a nominal fee), an elevator, interior and exterior corridors and "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso East Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing