We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations for the price. Room clean and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    322
    141
    34
    13
See reviews for
324
175
150
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here while visiting a family member on the Army base. Had a room with two queen beds which was very clean and nice. The front desk staff was very courteous upon arrival. Housekeeping did a nice job cleaning our room each day (I work in hotels so I am very picky). Breakfast was available although we didn't eat it, due to waking up so early. It is located right on the airport property which I thought would be very noisy, but it was surprisingly quiet. The only thing for improvement is the curtains and bed sashes were outdated and gave the room a darker feel. Other than that, everything was great! Will book here again.

Room Tip: First floor at the end of a hallway! Less noise from neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelstar2s8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. We were happy to hear that you felt our staff was courteous and that our housekeepers did a good job keeping your room clean. You did mention that you did not have breakfast because you woke up very early, you must have indeed been up very early as our breakfast starts every morning at 4:00AM! I also have to say that I was disappointed to hear that you were not thrilled with our new Cappuccino color scheme but relieved that you ended your review by letting us know that everything else was great and that you plan on staying with us again. For us, that is what matters the most, to keep you coming back to the Microtel Inn & Suites – Airport! Thank you again for your time and we hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

So it's somewhat official. The Microtel Inn by the El Paso Airport is our place to stay. We returned early this month and we were happy with our decision. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and were fairly satisfied. However, we did encounter some negatives.

Pros: Fairly clean, comfortable beds, great shower and overall, a very good value. We didn't eat the breakfast but the dining area was nice.

Cons: The A/C unit was somewhat bothersome and took awhile to figure out. I don't know if we had a poorly working unit, but we made it work. Having a TV up so high clears up the clutter from the desk, but it became bothersome because we do not have our TV up that high on the wall. The carpets were dirty and the cleaning staff was a little loud for a Sunday morning. Their radio sounded like it was coming from our clock radio and woke us up. There was no microwave and we usually have one to heat up our babie's milk in the late night.

These cons are a little subjective, as opinions usually are, but I wanted to be you to know what is to be expected. Overall, this wasn't bad enough to detract from our positive stay and we will certainly return and give them another opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide us with a review about your recent stay in our hotel. We were very pleased to hear you plan on returning to our hotel the next time you are in town, even though you did experience a few problems during your stay. I did share your review with my housekeeping staff and reminded them about being quiet in the morning especially to not turn on the radios. We have extra microwaves on hand so if you need one on your next visit just ask and we will put one in your room. Again, I thank you for your review and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very good value for the price.
Clean. Nice ambience. Very near airport, but still shuttle service when flying in/out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to provide us with a review of your recent stay in our hotel. We were happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value, clean, and with a nice ambience. Thank you for also letting everyone know that we are very close to the airport and offer shuttle service 24 hours a day. We have many guests such as you who come from surrounding cities who need to fly out of our airport very early and have found it much more convenient to drive in the day before their flight and have us drive them to the airport in the morning. We thank you again for your time and wish you happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Address: 2001 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#7 Family Hotel in El Paso
#11 Business Hotel in El Paso
#11 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to El Paso International Airport, Fort Bliss and Biggs Army Airfield, Butterfield Industrial Park, shopping malls and numerous restaurants! Surrounded by picturesque desert landscape, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham at El Paso International Airport is the perfect place for your Lone Star getaway. Our smoke-free hotel offers free parking so it is easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. We also provide a Park & Fly service for 4 USD plus tax per day. Greet the day with our free continental breakfast before checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly hotel in El Paso, TX, has suites with a wet bar, separate seating area and plenty of cabinet space, ideal for an extended stay. All guest rooms come equipped with a mini-refrigerator and coffee maker for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso Airport
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing