We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Microtel El Paso Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very good value for the price.
Clean. Nice ambience. Very near airport, but still shuttle service when flying in/out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to provide us with a review of your recent stay in our hotel. We were happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value, clean, and with a nice ambience. Thank you for also letting everyone know that we are very close to the airport and offer shuttle service 24 hours a day. We have many guests such as you who come from surrounding cities who need to fly out of our airport very early and have found it much more convenient to drive in the day before their flight and have us drive them to the airport in the morning. We thank you again for your time and wish you happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rosella S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel stay was a great one, the breakfast was great and my kids loved the window seating. It was nice and clean and the service was great and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We were all happy to learn that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us; we have heard from other families about the kids loving our window seats. Many of them actually enjoy sleeping on them! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how you felt and we sure do hope you and your family will come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Francisco U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean, simple, well-maintained, and just outside El Paso airport. Free shuttle van to/from airport and local restaurants. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel breakfast is fairly good (except for weak coffee). My single room (#316) had a comfortable king bed, and the room climate control worked well. The room was fine for one person, but would be cramped for two adults.

My single room faced a busy road, but night-time noise was light and easily masked by A/C fan.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side (odd-numbered) face away from nearby busy road. I found the room A/C fan masked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saganorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelAirport1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with a review about your recent stay in our hotel. My staff and I were pleased to hear you felt our property was well maintained and clean. We were especially happy to hear that you thought our staff was very pleasant and helpful. I want you to know that we do offer larger rooms should you be traveling with someone else the next time you stay with us which I hope will be very soon. Thank you again for your time and happy trails to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
0.4 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
#19 of 81 in El Paso
302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Address: 2001 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#7 Family Hotel in El Paso
#11 Business Hotel in El Paso
#11 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $78 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to El Paso International Airport, Fort Bliss and Biggs Army Airfield, Butterfield Industrial Park, shopping malls and numerous restaurants! Surrounded by picturesque desert landscape, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham at El Paso International Airport is the perfect place for your Lone Star getaway. Our smoke-free hotel offers free parking so it is easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. We also provide a Park & Fly service for 4 USD plus tax per day. Greet the day with our free continental breakfast before checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly hotel in El Paso, TX, has suites with a wet bar, separate seating area and plenty of cabinet space, ideal for an extended stay. All guest rooms come equipped with a mini-refrigerator and coffee maker for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing